« November 01 2009 - February 02 2010 »
 
11 / 1
one of America's greatest songwriters . . . "Wild Thing," "Angel of the Morning," & more
Sunday, November 01, 8:00 pm
11 / 2
11 / 3
welcoming eager performers and curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, November 03, 8:00 pm
11 / 4
11 / 5
fiddle/banjo duo explore bluegrass to alt-rock
Thursday, November 05, 8:00 pm
11 / 6
a titan of the Telecaster
Friday, November 06, 8:00 pm
11 / 7
harmony-driven gender pop
Saturday, November 07, 8:00 pm
11 / 8
forward with Scotland's past
Sunday, November 08, 8:00 pm
11 / 9
11 / 10
two generations of soulful folk-blues
Tuesday, November 10, 8:00 pm
11 / 11
contemporary folk double bill
Wednesday, November 11, 8:00 pm
11 / 12
scion of Ireland's famous singing Black family & virtuoso Celtic guitarist
Thursday, November 12, 8:00 pm
11 / 13
bluegrass mandolin master & his top-notch band
Friday, November 13, 8:00 pm
11 / 14
smart, refreshing pianist, fiddler, singer & composer
Saturday, November 14, 8:00 pm
11 / 15
post-modern mythic American music
Sunday, November 15, 8:00 pm
11 / 16
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, November 16, 7:30 pm
11 / 17
folk & acoustic performers welcome
Tuesday, November 17, 8:00 pm
11 / 18
an imaginative vision of hand-made music from the bluegrass heartland of Virginia
Wednesday, November 18, 8:00 pm
11 / 19
bluegrass & old-time
Thursday, November 19, 8:00 pm
11 / 20
beautifully crafted songs & stunning vocals
Friday, November 20, 8:00 pm
11 / 21
an afternoon of workshops and performances
Saturday, November 21, 12:00 pm
hot young alternative bluegrass group bending the boundaries of traditional music
Saturday, November 21, 8:00 pm
11 / 22
down-hearted blues from a jazz speakeasy collides with poetic urban grit
Sunday, November 22, 8:00 pm
11 / 23
11 / 24
the Bay Area's premier open stage event
Tuesday, November 24, 8:00 pm
11 / 25
resurgent folk-rock
Wednesday, November 25, 8:00 pm
11 / 26
11 / 27
stylish jazz, torch & classic blues
Friday, November 27, 8:00 pm
11 / 28
CD pre-release celebration with Tom Rozum, Chad Manning, Patrick Sauber & Andrew Conklin
Saturday, November 28, 8:00 pm
11 / 29
Oisin Mac Diarmada, Tristan Rosenstock, Séamus Begley, Brian Cunningham, Grainne Hambly, Tommy Martin
Sunday, November 29, 8:00 pm
11 / 30
performing the music of Haydn, the wittiest composer ever
Monday, November 30, 8:00 pm
12 / 1
singer-songwriter ("Calling All Angels") formerly known as Jane Siberry
Tuesday, December 01, 8:00 pm
12 / 2
seductive chamber folk
Wednesday, December 02, 8:00 pm
12 / 3
w/ Jody Stecher, Keith Little & Paul Knight
Thursday, December 03, 8:00 pm
12 / 4
solos & duos night . . . cross-cultural rhythmic arts
Friday, December 04, 8:00 pm
12 / 5
Saturday, December 05, 10:00 am
legendary singer-songwriter
Saturday, December 05, 8:00 pm
12 / 6
band workshop performance featuring 39 Strings, Dubious Pilgrims, Tidewater Flats & Summer Freight
Sunday, December 06, 2:00 pm
the Holiday Show with Barbara Higbie, Julie Wolf & other special guests
Sunday, December 06, 8:00 pm
12 / 7
12 / 8
jazz guitar double bill
Tuesday, December 08, 8:00 pm
12 / 9
the Rembrandt of Appalachian fiddling
Wednesday, December 09, 8:00 pm
12 / 10
fresh honky-tonk infused bluegrass and country music - CD release
Thursday, December 10, 8:00 pm
12 / 11
audacious, Americana noir-cowboy singer-songwriter
Friday, December 11, 8:00 pm
12 / 12
Saturday, December 12, 10:00 am
amazing traditional music of the 20's & 30's - Texas Sheiks CD release celebration
Saturday, December 12, 8:00 pm
12 / 13
celebrated violinist's genre-bending show
Sunday, December 13, 8:00 pm
12 / 14
the world premiere of her "Double Concerto"
Monday, December 14, 8:00 pm
12 / 15
Parisian jazz meets Texas swing w/ Elana James, Whit Smith & Jake Erwin
Tuesday, December 15, 8:00 pm
12 / 16
Alicia Svigals' Klezmer Fiddle Express, Teslim (Kaila Flexer & Gari Hegedus) w/ Shira Kamen, Julian Smedley & Faisal Zedan
Wednesday, December 16, 8:00 pm
12 / 17
Alicia Svigals' Klezmer Fiddle Express, Teslim (Kaila Flexer & Gari Hegedus) w/ Shira Kamen, Julian Smedley & Faisal Zedan
Thursday, December 17, 8:00 pm
12 / 18
the kings of 100% folk-skiffle-swing holiday highjinks
Friday, December 18, 8:00 pm
12 / 19
British Isles folk chronicler
Saturday, December 19, 8:00 pm
12 / 20
Laurie Lewis, host w/ Tom Rozum, Kitka, Leftover Dreams, Berkeley City College Choir
Sunday, December 20, 8:00 pm
12 / 21
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, December 21, 7:30 pm
12 / 22
read by Martin Harris as Charles Dickens
Tuesday, December 22, 8:00 pm
12 / 23
12 / 24
12 / 25
12 / 26
idiosyncratically brilliant "dawg-style" innovation
Saturday, December 26, 8:00 pm
12 / 27
w/ Matt Eakle, Jim Kerwin, George Marsh, Grant Gordy & Alex Hargreaves
Sunday, December 27, 8:00 pm
12 / 28
12 / 29
12 / 30
mandolin to the 2nd power
Wednesday, December 30, 8:00 pm
12 / 31
New Year's Eve bluegrass bash w/ appetizer buffet
Thursday, December 31, 8:00 pm
01 / 1
01 / 2
roots-drenched "dawg-style" bluegrass
Saturday, January 02, 8:00 pm
01 / 3
w/ Jim Nunally, Keith Little, Chad Manning & Sam Grisman
Sunday, January 03, 8:00 pm
01 / 4
01 / 5
01 / 6
one of American roots' most intense and original voices
Wednesday, January 06, 8:00 pm
01 / 7
01 / 8
singer-songwriters in the round
Friday, January 08, 8:00 pm
01 / 9
vintage jazz & inexpensive attire
Saturday, January 09, 8:00 pm
01 / 10
folk music's rustic renaissance man
Sunday, January 10, 8:00 pm
01 / 11
01 / 12
perform in a welcoming listening environment
Tuesday, January 12, 8:00 pm
01 / 13
01 / 14
songs w/ heart & spirit from the front men of Toad the Wet Sprocket & Grant Lee Buffalo
Thursday, January 14, 8:00 pm
01 / 15
San Francisco's rock 'n' reeds band chronicling life in the weird lane
Friday, January 15, 8:00 pm
01 / 16
leading modern folk singer & songwriter
Saturday, January 16, 8:00 pm
01 / 17
“tomorrow’s top classical talents showcased today”
Sunday, January 17, 8:00 pm
01 / 18
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, January 18, 7:30 pm
01 / 19
folk & acoustic performers welcome
Tuesday, January 19, 8:00 pm
01 / 20
old fashioned story songs brimming with wit and compassion
Wednesday, January 20, 8:00 pm
01 / 21
Hawaiian music master slack-key guitar, ukulele & vocal brilliance
Thursday, January 21, 8:00 pm
01 / 22
whirlwind of instrumental styles with stunning virtuosity
Friday, January 22, 8:00 pm
01 / 23
the last of the vaudeville cowboys
Saturday, January 23, 8:00 pm
01 / 24
string band innovation featuring Tristan and Tashina Clarridge
Sunday, January 24, 8:00 pm
01 / 25
two of his glorious quintets performed by the San Francisco Chamber Orchestra All-Stars
Monday, January 25, 8:00 pm
01 / 26
the Bay Area's premier open stage event
Tuesday, January 26, 8:00 pm
01 / 27
improvising pianist & composer
Wednesday, January 27, 8:00 pm
01 / 28
one of Scotland's finest folk singers and songwriters
Thursday, January 28, 8:00 pm
01 / 29
contemporary folk poet laureate
Friday, January 29, 8:00 pm
01 / 30
Saturday, January 30, 10:00 am
folk music's funniest folks
Saturday, January 30, 8:00 pm
01 / 31
harmony-rich americana/folk
Sunday, January 31, 8:00 pm
02 / 1
02 / 2
a new adventure every week
Tuesday, February 02, 8:00 pm