« December 01 2009 - March 04 2010 »
 
12 / 1
singer-songwriter ("Calling All Angels") formerly known as Jane Siberry
Tuesday, December 01, 8:00 pm
12 / 2
seductive chamber folk
Wednesday, December 02, 8:00 pm
12 / 3
w/ Jody Stecher, Keith Little & Paul Knight
Thursday, December 03, 8:00 pm
12 / 4
solos & duos night . . . cross-cultural rhythmic arts
Friday, December 04, 8:00 pm
12 / 5
Saturday, December 05, 10:00 am
legendary singer-songwriter
Saturday, December 05, 8:00 pm
12 / 6
band workshop performance featuring 39 Strings, Dubious Pilgrims, Tidewater Flats & Summer Freight
Sunday, December 06, 2:00 pm
the Holiday Show with Barbara Higbie, Julie Wolf & other special guests
Sunday, December 06, 8:00 pm
12 / 7
12 / 8
jazz guitar double bill
Tuesday, December 08, 8:00 pm
12 / 9
the Rembrandt of Appalachian fiddling
Wednesday, December 09, 8:00 pm
12 / 10
fresh honky-tonk infused bluegrass and country music - CD release
Thursday, December 10, 8:00 pm
12 / 11
audacious, Americana noir-cowboy singer-songwriter
Friday, December 11, 8:00 pm
12 / 12
Saturday, December 12, 10:00 am
amazing traditional music of the 20's & 30's - Texas Sheiks CD release celebration
Saturday, December 12, 8:00 pm
12 / 13
celebrated violinist's genre-bending show
Sunday, December 13, 8:00 pm
12 / 14
the world premiere of her "Double Concerto"
Monday, December 14, 8:00 pm
12 / 15
Parisian jazz meets Texas swing w/ Elana James, Whit Smith & Jake Erwin
Tuesday, December 15, 8:00 pm
12 / 16
Alicia Svigals' Klezmer Fiddle Express, Teslim (Kaila Flexer & Gari Hegedus) w/ Shira Kamen, Julian Smedley & Faisal Zedan
Wednesday, December 16, 8:00 pm
12 / 17
Alicia Svigals' Klezmer Fiddle Express, Teslim (Kaila Flexer & Gari Hegedus) w/ Shira Kamen, Julian Smedley & Faisal Zedan
Thursday, December 17, 8:00 pm
12 / 18
the kings of 100% folk-skiffle-swing holiday highjinks
Friday, December 18, 8:00 pm
12 / 19
British Isles folk chronicler
Saturday, December 19, 8:00 pm
12 / 20
Laurie Lewis, host w/ Tom Rozum, Kitka, Leftover Dreams, Berkeley City College Choir
Sunday, December 20, 8:00 pm
12 / 21
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, December 21, 7:30 pm
12 / 22
read by Martin Harris as Charles Dickens
Tuesday, December 22, 8:00 pm
12 / 23
12 / 24
12 / 25
12 / 26
idiosyncratically brilliant "dawg-style" innovation
Saturday, December 26, 8:00 pm
12 / 27
w/ Matt Eakle, Jim Kerwin, George Marsh, Grant Gordy & Alex Hargreaves
Sunday, December 27, 8:00 pm
12 / 28
12 / 29
12 / 30
mandolin to the 2nd power
Wednesday, December 30, 8:00 pm
12 / 31
New Year's Eve bluegrass bash w/ appetizer buffet
Thursday, December 31, 8:00 pm
01 / 1
01 / 2
roots-drenched "dawg-style" bluegrass
Saturday, January 02, 8:00 pm
01 / 3
w/ Jim Nunally, Keith Little, Chad Manning & Sam Grisman
Sunday, January 03, 8:00 pm
01 / 4
01 / 5
01 / 6
one of American roots' most intense and original voices
Wednesday, January 06, 8:00 pm
01 / 7
01 / 8
singer-songwriters in the round
Friday, January 08, 8:00 pm
01 / 9
vintage jazz & inexpensive attire
Saturday, January 09, 8:00 pm
01 / 10
folk music's rustic renaissance man
Sunday, January 10, 8:00 pm
01 / 11
01 / 12
perform in a welcoming listening environment
Tuesday, January 12, 8:00 pm
01 / 13
01 / 14
songs w/ heart & spirit from the front men of Toad the Wet Sprocket & Grant Lee Buffalo
Thursday, January 14, 8:00 pm
01 / 15
San Francisco's rock 'n' reeds band chronicling life in the weird lane
Friday, January 15, 8:00 pm
01 / 16
leading modern folk singer & songwriter
Saturday, January 16, 8:00 pm
01 / 17
“tomorrow’s top classical talents showcased today”
Sunday, January 17, 8:00 pm
01 / 18
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, January 18, 7:30 pm
01 / 19
folk & acoustic performers welcome
Tuesday, January 19, 8:00 pm
01 / 20
old fashioned story songs brimming with wit and compassion
Wednesday, January 20, 8:00 pm
01 / 21
Hawaiian music master slack-key guitar, ukulele & vocal brilliance
Thursday, January 21, 8:00 pm
01 / 22
whirlwind of instrumental styles with stunning virtuosity
Friday, January 22, 8:00 pm
01 / 23
the last of the vaudeville cowboys
Saturday, January 23, 8:00 pm
01 / 24
string band innovation featuring Tristan and Tashina Clarridge
Sunday, January 24, 8:00 pm
01 / 25
two of his glorious quintets performed by the San Francisco Chamber Orchestra All-Stars
Monday, January 25, 8:00 pm
01 / 26
the Bay Area's premier open stage event
Tuesday, January 26, 8:00 pm
01 / 27
improvising pianist & composer
Wednesday, January 27, 8:00 pm
01 / 28
one of Scotland's finest folk singers and songwriters
Thursday, January 28, 8:00 pm
01 / 29
contemporary folk poet laureate
Friday, January 29, 8:00 pm
01 / 30
Saturday, January 30, 10:00 am
folk music's funniest folks
Saturday, January 30, 8:00 pm
01 / 31
harmony-rich americana/folk
Sunday, January 31, 8:00 pm
02 / 1
02 / 2
a new adventure every week
Tuesday, February 02, 8:00 pm
02 / 3
02 / 4
02 / 5
the one band music festival - CD release
Friday, February 05, 8:00 pm
02 / 6
Saturday, February 06, 10:00 am
the rock band without instruments
Saturday, February 06, 8:00 pm
02 / 7
original, post-modern Klezmer - in collaboration w/ the Jewish Music Festival
Sunday, February 07, 8:00 pm
02 / 8
award-winning high school program’s fundraiser/concert
Monday, February 08, 8:00 pm
02 / 9
Lulo Reinhardt, Itamar Erez, Stephen Bennett, Brian Gore
Tuesday, February 09, 8:00 pm
02 / 10
Cyndi Harvell, Dan Booth, Jenna Bean Veatch, Rhys Conger, Kathy Kallick, host
Wednesday, February 10, 8:00 pm
02 / 11
cutting edge innovation
Thursday, February 11, 8:00 pm
02 / 12
SF Bluegrass & Old-Time Festival
Friday, February 12, 8:00 pm
02 / 13
SF Bluegrass & Old-Time Festival
Saturday, February 13, 8:00 pm
02 / 14
SF Bluegrass & Old-Time Festival
Sunday, February 14, 8:00 pm
02 / 15
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, February 15, 7:30 pm
02 / 16
02 / 17
vibrant contemporary Celtic violinist
Wednesday, February 17, 8:00 pm
02 / 18
contemporary folk trio reunited
Thursday, February 18, 8:00 pm
02 / 19
SF Bluegrass & Old-Time Festival
Friday, February 19, 8:00 pm
02 / 20
exquisite, essential Irish fiddle & guitar duo - pre-show Q&A at 7 pm
Saturday, February 20, 8:00 pm
02 / 21
SF Bluegrass & Old-Time Festival
Sunday, February 21, 8:00 pm
02 / 22
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, February 22, 8:00 pm
02 / 23
the Bay Area's premier "open stage" event
Tuesday, February 23, 8:00 pm
02 / 24
relentlessly authentic Texan troubadour
Wednesday, February 24, 8:00 pm
02 / 25
album release celebration for dynamic multi-instrumentalist
Thursday, February 25, 8:00 pm
02 / 26
exploring string virtuosity from Appalachia to Sweden
Friday, February 26, 8:00 pm
02 / 27
an afternoon of workshops and performances
Saturday, February 27, 12:00 pm
19 piece swing jazz band
Saturday, February 27, 8:00 pm
02 / 28
"American gothic" originals
Sunday, February 28, 8:00 pm
03 / 1
Haiti relief benefit concert
Monday, March 01, 8:00 pm
03 / 2
angelic harmonies from the Canadian prairie
Tuesday, March 02, 8:00 pm
03 / 3
inspired Cajun music ensemble - the dance floor is open!
Wednesday, March 03, 8:00 pm
03 / 4
aggressively traditional bluegrass
Thursday, March 04, 8:00 pm