« August 01 2010 - November 02 2010 »
 
08 / 1
elegant, insightful folk-pop singer-songwriter
Sunday, August 01, 8:00 pm
08 / 2
08 / 3
08 / 4
08 / 5
igniting hearts across the global frontier - CD launch show
Thursday, August 05, 8:00 pm
08 / 6
winsome Vermont singer-songwriter
Friday, August 06, 8:00 pm
08 / 7
young, energetic bluegrass - CD release show
Saturday, August 07, 8:00 pm
08 / 8
renowned mbira playing brothers of Zimbabwe
Sunday, August 08, 8:00 pm
08 / 9
08 / 10
Bay Area's premier open stage event
Tuesday, August 10, 8:00 pm
08 / 11
08 / 12
slack key guitar . . . island magic
Thursday, August 12, 8:00 pm
08 / 13
ineffably warm singer-songwriter
Friday, August 13, 8:00 pm
08 / 14
Indian classical double bill: ensemble exploring acoustic ecstatic edge, solo sursringar
Saturday, August 14, 8:00 pm
08 / 15
modern and traditional Yiddish music & klez-jazz fusion
Sunday, August 15, 8:00 pm
08 / 16
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, August 16, 7:30 pm
08 / 17
ground zero of the hootenanny revival
Tuesday, August 17, 8:00 pm
08 / 18
modern American pop-grass stringband
Wednesday, August 18, 8:00 pm
08 / 19
guitars without borders
Thursday, August 19, 8:00 pm
08 / 20
traditional & original folk from Freight's inaugural performer
Friday, August 20, 8:00 pm
08 / 21
Jugtown Pirates, Devine’s Jug Band, Skiffle Symphony with Kenny Hall, Lavay Smith & her Red Hot Jug Band, Toshio Hirano
Saturday, August 21, 12:30 pm
Maria Muldaur & Her Garden of Joy, Quinn Deveaux & the Juggy Tubsters, Kally Price
Saturday, August 21, 8:00 pm
08 / 22
title round of premier original songs competition
Sunday, August 22, 8:00 pm
08 / 23
08 / 24
a new adventure every time
Tuesday, August 24, 8:00 pm
08 / 25
blues americana story songs with punk roots
Wednesday, August 25, 8:00 pm
08 / 26
08 / 27
zany, offbeat a cappella - East Bay farewell concert
Friday, August 27, 8:00 pm
08 / 28
live radio show
Saturday, August 28, 10:00 am
an afternoon of workshops and performances
Saturday, August 28, 12:00 pm
versatile, country to Celtic chanteuse
Saturday, August 28, 8:00 pm
08 / 29
chamber music innovators - ”Have you Ever Been”—CD release show
Sunday, August 29, 8:00 pm
08 / 30
top violists celebrate the rebirth of the Northern California Viola Society
Monday, August 30, 8:00 pm
08 / 31
welcoming eager performers
Tuesday, August 31, 8:00 pm
09 / 1
09 / 2
neo-acoustic, transcendental folk quintet
Thursday, September 02, 8:00 pm
09 / 3
folk blues singer-songwriters
Friday, September 03, 8:00 pm
09 / 4
live radio show
Saturday, September 04, 10:00 am
jazz tinged vocal group double bill
Saturday, September 04, 8:00 pm
09 / 5
comedy and improv night
Sunday, September 05, 8:00 pm
09 / 6
09 / 7
09 / 8
'ukulele and slack key guitar masters
Wednesday, September 08, 8:00 pm
09 / 9
Jimmy Triplett, Scott Prouty & Andy Fitzgibbon, Laurel Bliss & Cliff Perry, Del Rey & Suzy Thompson
Thursday, September 09, 8:00 pm
09 / 10
Kenny Hall & the Sweets Mill String Band, Alice Gerrard, the Macrae Sisters
Friday, September 10, 8:00 pm
09 / 11
live radio show
Saturday, September 11, 10:00 am
grand dame of folk music’s 95th birthday celebration
Saturday, September 11, 8:00 pm
09 / 12
the best of pop and folk esthestics
Sunday, September 12, 8:00 pm
09 / 13
multi-platinum selling singer-songwriter & composer
Monday, September 13, 8:00 pm
09 / 14
Laurie Lewis, Chad Manning, Butch Waller, Patrick Sauber, Andrew Conklin, Tony Marcus, Kathy Kallick, Tom Rozum, David Thom, Henry Warde, Molly Tuttle
Tuesday, September 14, 8:00 pm
09 / 15
west coast harmonica ace plays tribute to Louis Jordan
Wednesday, September 15, 8:00 pm
09 / 16
traditional island favorite w/ special guest Mahealani Uchiyama & her dance company
Thursday, September 16, 8:00 pm
09 / 17
tender, brilliant, and biting singer songwriter
Friday, September 17, 8:00 pm
09 / 18
casual, cozy, kid concert upstairs at the Freight
Saturday, September 18, 11:00 am
local Irish luminary's birthday celebration concert
Saturday, September 18, 8:00 pm
09 / 19
pacesetting singer-songwriter
Sunday, September 19, 8:00 pm
09 / 20
w/ Ellen Hoffman on piano
Monday, September 20, 8:00 pm
09 / 21
world-class fingerstyle guitar virtuoso
Tuesday, September 21, 8:00 pm
09 / 22
taking Irish trad where few bands have gone before—CD release show
Wednesday, September 22, 8:00 pm
09 / 23
25th Anniversary Concert: Stop - Listen - Laugh
Thursday, September 23, 8:00 pm
09 / 24
irresistible urban roots, "Follow your Bliss"—CD release show
Friday, September 24, 8:00 pm
09 / 25
rock band without instruments
Saturday, September 25, 8:00 pm
09 / 26
polycystic kidney disease research benefit
Sunday, September 26, 8:00 pm
09 / 27
the formidable talents of double bassist in solo & collaborations
Monday, September 27, 8:00 pm
09 / 28
ground zero of the hootenanny revival
Tuesday, September 28, 8:00 pm
09 / 29
Hawaiian music master slack-key guitar, 'ukulele & vocal brilliance
Wednesday, September 29, 8:00 pm
09 / 30
timeless purity from the soul of bluegrass
Thursday, September 30, 8:00 pm
10 / 1
9-piece band's unstoppable funky dance groove
Friday, October 01, 8:00 pm
10 / 2
high-energy Cuban son a la Buena Vista Social Club
Saturday, October 02, 8:00 pm
10 / 3
young Acadians deliver fiery fiddling & powerful step dancing
Sunday, October 03, 8:00 pm
10 / 4
a distinctive Irish duo
Monday, October 04, 8:00 pm
10 / 5
10 / 6
10 / 7
fiddle-burnin' and string pluckin' americana
Thursday, October 07, 8:00 pm
10 / 8
contemporary folk trio
Friday, October 08, 8:00 pm
10 / 9
slide guitar ace eclectic blues rock
Saturday, October 09, 8:00 pm
10 / 10
evocative, gently humorous singer-songwriter
Sunday, October 10, 8:00 pm
10 / 11
10 / 12
Italian guitar maestro
Tuesday, October 12, 8:00 pm
10 / 13
combining maverick vocal harmony w/ folk & world roots traditions
Wednesday, October 13, 8:00 pm
10 / 14
a theatrical concert about the original cosmic cowboy
Thursday, October 14, 8:00 pm
10 / 15
Mexican roots music revivalists—CD release show
Friday, October 15, 8:00 pm
10 / 16
original hillbilly bluegrass music—CD release show
Saturday, October 16, 8:00 pm
10 / 17
classical Persian music ensemble
Sunday, October 17, 8:00 pm
10 / 18
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, October 18, 7:30 pm
10 / 19
welcoming eager performers and curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, October 19, 8:00 pm
10 / 20
Wednesday, October 20, 8:00 pm
10 / 21
electric & acoustic cellist, vocalist & composer
Thursday, October 21, 8:00 pm
10 / 22
Brooklyn soul meets Chicago roots
Friday, October 22, 8:00 pm
10 / 23
Tribute to Woody Guthrie
Saturday, October 23, 8:00 pm
10 / 24
innovative jazz-poetry ensemble 20th anniversary w/ special guests Donald "Duck" Bailey, Barbara Dane, Vukani, Mawethu & more
Sunday, October 24, 8:00 pm
10 / 25
three top mallet men join forces
Monday, October 25, 8:00 pm
10 / 26

contemporary singer-songwriters

Tuesday, October 26, 8:00 pm
10 / 27
fingerstyle guitar wizard
Wednesday, October 27, 8:00 pm
10 / 28

unique bluegrass

Thursday, October 28, 8:00 pm
10 / 29
endearing, contemporary folk duo—CD release show
Friday, October 29, 8:00 pm
10 / 30
w/ Michael Katz
Saturday, October 30, 11:00 am
Celtic all-star Grateful Dead jam band
Saturday, October 30, 8:00 pm
10 / 31
band workshop performance
Sunday, October 31, 2:00 pm
11 / 1
11 / 2