« October 01 2010 - January 02 2011 »
 
10 / 1
9-piece band's unstoppable funky dance groove
Friday, October 01, 8:00 pm
10 / 2
high-energy Cuban son a la Buena Vista Social Club
Saturday, October 02, 8:00 pm
10 / 3
young Acadians deliver fiery fiddling & powerful step dancing
Sunday, October 03, 8:00 pm
10 / 4
a distinctive Irish duo
Monday, October 04, 8:00 pm
10 / 5
10 / 6
10 / 7
fiddle-burnin' and string pluckin' americana
Thursday, October 07, 8:00 pm
10 / 8
contemporary folk trio
Friday, October 08, 8:00 pm
10 / 9
slide guitar ace eclectic blues rock
Saturday, October 09, 8:00 pm
10 / 10
evocative, gently humorous singer-songwriter
Sunday, October 10, 8:00 pm
10 / 11
10 / 12
Italian guitar maestro
Tuesday, October 12, 8:00 pm
10 / 13
combining maverick vocal harmony w/ folk & world roots traditions
Wednesday, October 13, 8:00 pm
10 / 14
a theatrical concert about the original cosmic cowboy
Thursday, October 14, 8:00 pm
10 / 15
Mexican roots music revivalists—CD release show
Friday, October 15, 8:00 pm
10 / 16
original hillbilly bluegrass music—CD release show
Saturday, October 16, 8:00 pm
10 / 17
classical Persian music ensemble
Sunday, October 17, 8:00 pm
10 / 18
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, October 18, 7:30 pm
10 / 19
welcoming eager performers and curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, October 19, 8:00 pm
10 / 20
Wednesday, October 20, 8:00 pm
10 / 21
electric & acoustic cellist, vocalist & composer
Thursday, October 21, 8:00 pm
10 / 22
Brooklyn soul meets Chicago roots
Friday, October 22, 8:00 pm
10 / 23
Tribute to Woody Guthrie
Saturday, October 23, 8:00 pm
10 / 24
innovative jazz-poetry ensemble 20th anniversary w/ special guests Donald "Duck" Bailey, Barbara Dane, Vukani, Mawethu & more
Sunday, October 24, 8:00 pm
10 / 25
three top mallet men join forces
Monday, October 25, 8:00 pm
10 / 26

contemporary singer-songwriters

Tuesday, October 26, 8:00 pm
10 / 27
fingerstyle guitar wizard
Wednesday, October 27, 8:00 pm
10 / 28

unique bluegrass

Thursday, October 28, 8:00 pm
10 / 29
endearing, contemporary folk duo—CD release show
Friday, October 29, 8:00 pm
10 / 30
w/ Michael Katz
Saturday, October 30, 11:00 am
Celtic all-star Grateful Dead jam band
Saturday, October 30, 8:00 pm
10 / 31
band workshop performance
Sunday, October 31, 2:00 pm
11 / 1
11 / 2
11 / 3
country & bluegrass mined from California's mountains & valleys
Wednesday, November 03, 8:00 pm
11 / 4
"...the future of the Celtic fiddle"
Thursday, November 04, 8:00 pm
11 / 5
contemporary bluegrass all-star band
Friday, November 05, 8:00 pm
11 / 6
leading modern folk singer & songwriter
Saturday, November 06, 8:00 pm
11 / 7
11 / 8
11 / 9
w/ pianist & composer Ellen Hoffman
Tuesday, November 09, 8:00 pm
11 / 10
master guitarist, singer and songwriter from Scotland
Wednesday, November 10, 8:00 pm
11 / 11
Nell Robinson, Jim Nunally, Keith Little, Joe Craven, Andrew Conklin–benefit concert for veterans' healthcare projects
Thursday, November 11, 8:00 pm
11 / 12
resurgent folk-rock
Friday, November 12, 8:00 pm
11 / 13
brilliant wit & beautifully crafted songs
Saturday, November 13, 8:00 pm
11 / 14
resonant voiced americana songster w/ thoughtful harmonies—CD release show
Sunday, November 14, 8:00 pm
11 / 15
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, November 15, 7:30 pm
11 / 16
the Bay Area's premier open stage event
Tuesday, November 16, 8:00 pm
11 / 17
smart, hip songs & mesmerizing guitar gymnastics
Wednesday, November 17, 8:00 pm
11 / 18
blues, swing, and hokum—CD release show
Thursday, November 18, 8:00 pm
11 / 19
leading Hawai'ian singer & guitarist
Friday, November 19, 8:00 pm
11 / 20
genre-hopping newgrass with chops to spare
Saturday, November 20, 8:00 pm
11 / 21
the new folk supergroup
Sunday, November 21, 8:00 pm
11 / 22
11 / 23
ground zero of the hootenanny revival
Tuesday, November 23, 8:00 pm
11 / 24
Triple bill of Irish trad with a twist
Wednesday, November 24, 8:00 pm
11 / 25
11 / 26
progressive traditionalists explore the past, present & future of the banjo
Friday, November 26, 8:00 pm
11 / 27
bluegrass & acoustic nirvana with special guests the T Sisters
Saturday, November 27, 8:00 pm
11 / 28
seasonal song, dance, and stories w/ Oisin Mac Diarmada, Tristan Rosenstock, Séamus Begley, Brian Cunningham, Grainne Hambly, and Tommy Martin
Sunday, November 28, 8:00 pm
11 / 29
internationally renowned classical guitarist performing contemporary and classic material
Monday, November 29, 8:00 pm
11 / 30
12 / 1
w/ Dan Cantrell, Alex De Grassi, Joe Davel, Matt Eakle, Mac Kim, Gilbert Martinez, Farley Pearce, Mark Summer, Ian Swensen, Marc Teicholz, Tanya Tomkins
Wednesday, December 01, 8:00 pm
12 / 2
riveting Celtic singer captures the wild side of Gaelic melody—"Singing in the Dark" CD release show
Thursday, December 02, 8:00 pm
12 / 3
multi-instrumental Winter Solstice celebration
Friday, December 03, 8:00 pm
12 / 4
w/ Los Cenzontles, Cerro Negro, Danny "Slapjazz" Barber, Elizabeth Strong, Khalid Freeman, Keith Terry & Evie Ladin
Saturday, December 04, 8:00 pm
12 / 5
Holiday Show w/ Teresa Trull, Bonnie Hayes, Vicki Randle
Sunday, December 05, 8:00 pm
12 / 6
12 / 7
ground zero of the hootenanny revival
Tuesday, December 07, 8:00 pm
12 / 8
a Celtic Christmas celebration
Wednesday, December 08, 8:00 pm
12 / 9
west coast harp ace's birthday bash—CD release show
Thursday, December 09, 8:00 pm
12 / 10
folk music's front-line ambassador of wonder
Friday, December 10, 8:00 pm
12 / 11
live radio show
Saturday, December 11, 10:00 am
an afternoon of workshops and performances
Saturday, December 11, 12:00 pm
rock band without instruments
Saturday, December 11, 8:00 pm
12 / 12
all-gal old-time teardown celebrates 10 years
Sunday, December 12, 8:00 pm
12 / 13
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, December 13, 8:00 pm
12 / 14
the kings of 100% folk-skiffle-swing holiday highjinks
Tuesday, December 14, 8:00 pm
12 / 15
family show with amazing storyteller & multi-instrumentalist
Wednesday, December 15, 4:00 pm
12 / 16
virtuoso irish merrymaking at its best
Thursday, December 16, 8:00 pm
12 / 17
multi-instrumentalist quintet blowing beyond electric
Friday, December 17, 8:00 pm
12 / 18
live radio show
Saturday, December 18, 10:00 am
special DVD release show for Chasin' Gus's Ghost
Saturday, December 18, 8:00 pm
12 / 19
w/ Tom Rozum, Tito Gonzales, George Cole Quintet, the Coverlettes, Claudia Russell, Patrick Landeza
Sunday, December 19, 8:00 pm
12 / 20
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, December 20, 7:30 pm
12 / 21
read by Martin Harris as Charles Dickens
Tuesday, December 21, 8:00 pm
12 / 22
Christmas cabaret show in the tradition of 1960’s girl groups
Wednesday, December 22, 8:00 pm
12 / 23
Christmas cabaret show in the tradition of 1960’s girl groups
Thursday, December 23, 8:00 pm
12 / 24
12 / 25
12 / 26
12 / 27
w/ Jim Nunally, Keith Little, Chad Manning & Sam Grisman
Monday, December 27, 8:00 pm
12 / 28
12 / 29
12 / 30
12 / 31
New Year's Eve bluegrass bash
Friday, December 31, 8:00 pm
01 / 1
01 / 2