« December 01 2010 - March 04 2011 »
 
12 / 1
w/ Dan Cantrell, Alex De Grassi, Joe Davel, Matt Eakle, Mac Kim, Gilbert Martinez, Farley Pearce, Mark Summer, Ian Swensen, Marc Teicholz, Tanya Tomkins
Wednesday, December 01, 8:00 pm
12 / 2
riveting Celtic singer captures the wild side of Gaelic melody—"Singing in the Dark" CD release show
Thursday, December 02, 8:00 pm
12 / 3
multi-instrumental Winter Solstice celebration
Friday, December 03, 8:00 pm
12 / 4
w/ Los Cenzontles, Cerro Negro, Danny "Slapjazz" Barber, Elizabeth Strong, Khalid Freeman, Keith Terry & Evie Ladin
Saturday, December 04, 8:00 pm
12 / 5
Holiday Show w/ Teresa Trull, Bonnie Hayes, Vicki Randle
Sunday, December 05, 8:00 pm
12 / 6
12 / 7
ground zero of the hootenanny revival
Tuesday, December 07, 8:00 pm
12 / 8
a Celtic Christmas celebration
Wednesday, December 08, 8:00 pm
12 / 9
west coast harp ace's birthday bash—CD release show
Thursday, December 09, 8:00 pm
12 / 10
folk music's front-line ambassador of wonder
Friday, December 10, 8:00 pm
12 / 11
live radio show
Saturday, December 11, 10:00 am
an afternoon of workshops and performances
Saturday, December 11, 12:00 pm
rock band without instruments
Saturday, December 11, 8:00 pm
12 / 12
all-gal old-time teardown celebrates 10 years
Sunday, December 12, 8:00 pm
12 / 13
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, December 13, 8:00 pm
12 / 14
the kings of 100% folk-skiffle-swing holiday highjinks
Tuesday, December 14, 8:00 pm
12 / 15
family show with amazing storyteller & multi-instrumentalist
Wednesday, December 15, 4:00 pm
12 / 16
virtuoso irish merrymaking at its best
Thursday, December 16, 8:00 pm
12 / 17
multi-instrumentalist quintet blowing beyond electric
Friday, December 17, 8:00 pm
12 / 18
live radio show
Saturday, December 18, 10:00 am
special DVD release show for Chasin' Gus's Ghost
Saturday, December 18, 8:00 pm
12 / 19
w/ Tom Rozum, Tito Gonzales, George Cole Quintet, the Coverlettes, Claudia Russell, Patrick Landeza
Sunday, December 19, 8:00 pm
12 / 20
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, December 20, 7:30 pm
12 / 21
read by Martin Harris as Charles Dickens
Tuesday, December 21, 8:00 pm
12 / 22
Christmas cabaret show in the tradition of 1960’s girl groups
Wednesday, December 22, 8:00 pm
12 / 23
Christmas cabaret show in the tradition of 1960’s girl groups
Thursday, December 23, 8:00 pm
12 / 24
12 / 25
12 / 26
12 / 27
w/ Jim Nunally, Keith Little, Chad Manning & Sam Grisman
Monday, December 27, 8:00 pm
12 / 28
12 / 29
12 / 30
12 / 31
New Year's Eve bluegrass bash
Friday, December 31, 8:00 pm
01 / 1
01 / 2
01 / 3
01 / 4
01 / 5
the Queen of Bluegrass
Wednesday, January 05, 8:00 pm
01 / 6
a solo piano concert
Thursday, January 06, 8:00 pm
01 / 7
versatile fingerstyle guitar
Friday, January 07, 8:00 pm
01 / 8
vintage jazz & inexpensive attire
Saturday, January 08, 8:00 pm
01 / 9
the Rembrandt of Appalachian fiddling
Sunday, January 09, 8:00 pm
01 / 10
01 / 11
w/ Ellen Hoffman on piano
Tuesday, January 11, 8:00 pm
01 / 12

Bill Schechner, MC w/ Joe Nguyen, Mel Gordon, Cradled Duende, plus audience open mic

Wednesday, January 12, 8:00 pm
01 / 13
01 / 14
singer-songwriters in the round
Friday, January 14, 8:00 pm
01 / 15
folk music's rustic renaissance man
Saturday, January 15, 8:00 pm
01 / 16
masters of American song
Sunday, January 16, 8:00 pm
01 / 17
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, January 17, 7:30 pm
01 / 18
01 / 19
astounding & eclectic multi-instrumentalist
Wednesday, January 19, 8:00 pm
01 / 20
Lifetime Grammy Award winning traditional & topical folk
Thursday, January 20, 8:00 pm
01 / 21
bluegrass, old-time gospel sound, bouyant three part harmonies
Friday, January 21, 8:00 pm
01 / 22
tales & music from Doors co-founder & acclaimed blues guitarist
Saturday, January 22, 8:00 pm
01 / 23
timeless old-time music
Sunday, January 23, 8:00 pm
01 / 24
01 / 25
dark, mischievous & mournful alt-country
Tuesday, January 25, 8:00 pm
01 / 26
Utah Phillips tribute album release show featuring Duncan Phillips, Paul Rasmussen, Gigi Love, Doug Wintch and special guests Faith Petric, Larry Hanks and Deborah Robins
Wednesday, January 26, 8:00 pm
01 / 27
old fashioned story songs brimming with wit and compassion
Thursday, January 27, 8:00 pm
01 / 28
harmony driven gender pop
Friday, January 28, 8:00 pm
01 / 29
folk music's funniest folks
Saturday, January 29, 8:00 pm
01 / 30
a capella quartet's 30th anniversary celebration
Sunday, January 30, 8:00 pm
01 / 31
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, January 31, 8:00 pm
02 / 1
the Bay Area's premier open stage event
Tuesday, February 01, 8:00 pm
02 / 2
personal, quirky Grammy winning lyricist
Wednesday, February 02, 8:00 pm
02 / 3
forward with Scotland's past
Thursday, February 03, 8:00 pm
02 / 4
Santiago Jimenez, Jr. w/ La Familia Peña-Govea, Los Cenzontles, Ry Cooder, Any Old Time String Band, BeauSoleil Trio w/ Michael Doucet, Laurie Lewis & Tom Rozum w/ Peter Rowan
Friday, February 04, 8:00 pm
02 / 5
Goodtime Washboard 3, Savoy-Doucet Cajun Band, Barbara Dane w/ Bob Mielke Jazz All-Stars and Lars Edegran, Toni Brown & Terry Garthwaite, Creole Belles, the Tremè Brass Band
Saturday, February 05, 8:00 pm
02 / 6
Los Cenzontles, Suzy & Eric Thompson, Country Joe McDonald, Campbell Brothers, Savoy Family Band, Taj Mahal
Sunday, February 06, 8:00 pm
02 / 7
02 / 8
gutsy blues/rock vocal dynamo w/ Barbara Higbie & Friends
Tuesday, February 08, 8:00 pm
02 / 9
w/ Larry Ochs, Fred Frith & Miya Masaoka “... as familiar as breathing, as inevitable as fire”
Wednesday, February 09, 8:00 pm
02 / 10
whirlwind of instrumental styles with stunning virtuosity
Thursday, February 10, 8:00 pm
02 / 11
brilliant violin & cello duo brings a fresh sound to the Scottish tradition
Friday, February 11, 8:00 pm
02 / 12
02 / 13
string band innovation featuring Tristan and Tashina Clarridge
Sunday, February 13, 8:00 pm
02 / 14
Valentines Day concert featuring two talented groups from Albany High School
Monday, February 14, 8:00 pm
02 / 15
Bill Evans w/ Kathy Kallick, Tom Rozum, Del Williams, David Thom, Larry Cohea, Paul Shelasky, Jim Mintun, Markie Sanders, Oak Grove
Tuesday, February 15, 8:00 pm
02 / 16
Dr K’s bluegrass triple bill
Wednesday, February 16, 8:00 pm
02 / 17
French-Algerian guitar visionary
Thursday, February 17, 8:00 pm
02 / 18
blues infused innovator
Friday, February 18, 8:00 pm
02 / 19
showcase of global uilleann pipers featuring Eamonn Curran and Tiarnán Ó Duinnchinn
Saturday, February 19, 8:00 pm
02 / 20
fire & soul from Americana roots innovators
Sunday, February 20, 8:00 pm
02 / 21
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, February 21, 7:30 pm
02 / 22
Tuesday, February 22, 8:00 pm
02 / 23
reunion of groundbreaking and virtuosic klezmer ensemble
Wednesday, February 23, 8:00 pm
02 / 24
"Love letters make me misty blue”—the music of 60s soul divas
Thursday, February 24, 8:00 pm
02 / 25
leading traditional and contemporary Irish music ensemble
Friday, February 25, 8:00 pm
02 / 26
an afternoon of workshops and performances
Saturday, February 26, 12:00 pm
19 piece swing jazz band- CD release party
Saturday, February 26, 8:00 pm
02 / 27
legendary traditional folk singer
Sunday, February 27, 8:00 pm
02 / 28
string band extravaganza - 7:30 film screening of "Roscoe Holcomb: From Daisy, Kentucky"
Monday, February 28, 8:00 pm
03 / 1
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Tuesday, March 01, 8:00 pm
03 / 2
featuring Laurie Lewis, Keith Little, Jim Nunally & Bill Amatneek
Wednesday, March 02, 8:00 pm
03 / 3
improvisational jazz/funk/rock virtuosos
Thursday, March 03, 8:00 pm
03 / 4
bluegrass mandolin master & his top-notch band
Friday, March 04, 8:00 pm