« February 01 2011 - May 05 2011 »
 
02 / 1
the Bay Area's premier open stage event
Tuesday, February 01, 8:00 pm
02 / 2
personal, quirky Grammy winning lyricist
Wednesday, February 02, 8:00 pm
02 / 3
forward with Scotland's past
Thursday, February 03, 8:00 pm
02 / 4
Santiago Jimenez, Jr. w/ La Familia Peña-Govea, Los Cenzontles, Ry Cooder, Any Old Time String Band, BeauSoleil Trio w/ Michael Doucet, Laurie Lewis & Tom Rozum w/ Peter Rowan
Friday, February 04, 8:00 pm
02 / 5
Goodtime Washboard 3, Savoy-Doucet Cajun Band, Barbara Dane w/ Bob Mielke Jazz All-Stars and Lars Edegran, Toni Brown & Terry Garthwaite, Creole Belles, the Tremè Brass Band
Saturday, February 05, 8:00 pm
02 / 6
Los Cenzontles, Suzy & Eric Thompson, Country Joe McDonald, Campbell Brothers, Savoy Family Band, Taj Mahal
Sunday, February 06, 8:00 pm
02 / 7
02 / 8
gutsy blues/rock vocal dynamo w/ Barbara Higbie & Friends
Tuesday, February 08, 8:00 pm
02 / 9
w/ Larry Ochs, Fred Frith & Miya Masaoka “... as familiar as breathing, as inevitable as fire”
Wednesday, February 09, 8:00 pm
02 / 10
whirlwind of instrumental styles with stunning virtuosity
Thursday, February 10, 8:00 pm
02 / 11
brilliant violin & cello duo brings a fresh sound to the Scottish tradition
Friday, February 11, 8:00 pm
02 / 12
02 / 13
string band innovation featuring Tristan and Tashina Clarridge
Sunday, February 13, 8:00 pm
02 / 14
Valentines Day concert featuring two talented groups from Albany High School
Monday, February 14, 8:00 pm
02 / 15
Bill Evans w/ Kathy Kallick, Tom Rozum, Del Williams, David Thom, Larry Cohea, Paul Shelasky, Jim Mintun, Markie Sanders, Oak Grove
Tuesday, February 15, 8:00 pm
02 / 16
Dr K’s bluegrass triple bill
Wednesday, February 16, 8:00 pm
02 / 17
French-Algerian guitar visionary
Thursday, February 17, 8:00 pm
02 / 18
blues infused innovator
Friday, February 18, 8:00 pm
02 / 19
showcase of global uilleann pipers featuring Eamonn Curran and Tiarnán Ó Duinnchinn
Saturday, February 19, 8:00 pm
02 / 20
fire & soul from Americana roots innovators
Sunday, February 20, 8:00 pm
02 / 21
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, February 21, 7:30 pm
02 / 22
Tuesday, February 22, 8:00 pm
02 / 23
reunion of groundbreaking and virtuosic klezmer ensemble
Wednesday, February 23, 8:00 pm
02 / 24
"Love letters make me misty blue”—the music of 60s soul divas
Thursday, February 24, 8:00 pm
02 / 25
leading traditional and contemporary Irish music ensemble
Friday, February 25, 8:00 pm
02 / 26
an afternoon of workshops and performances
Saturday, February 26, 12:00 pm
19 piece swing jazz band- CD release party
Saturday, February 26, 8:00 pm
02 / 27
legendary traditional folk singer
Sunday, February 27, 8:00 pm
02 / 28
string band extravaganza - 7:30 film screening of "Roscoe Holcomb: From Daisy, Kentucky"
Monday, February 28, 8:00 pm
03 / 1
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Tuesday, March 01, 8:00 pm
03 / 2
featuring Laurie Lewis, Keith Little, Jim Nunally & Bill Amatneek
Wednesday, March 02, 8:00 pm
03 / 3
improvisational jazz/funk/rock virtuosos
Thursday, March 03, 8:00 pm
03 / 4
bluegrass mandolin master & his top-notch band
Friday, March 04, 8:00 pm
03 / 5
Patchwork Series kids show
Saturday, March 05, 10:30 am
Ravid Kahalani & his ensemble
Saturday, March 05, 8:00 pm
late show just added!
Saturday, March 05, 10:30 pm
03 / 6
Mike Marshall, Avi Avital and other mandolin virtuosos
Sunday, March 06, 2:00 pm
stellar trio
Sunday, March 06, 8:00 pm
03 / 7
03 / 8
welcoming eager performers & curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, March 08, 8:00 pm
03 / 9
w/ Jim Hurst & Samson Grisman
Wednesday, March 09, 8:00 pm
03 / 10
country music and beyond- the dance floor is open
Thursday, March 10, 8:00 pm
03 / 11
roots country from A Prairie Home Companion favorites
Friday, March 11, 8:00 pm
03 / 12
innovative Celtic-jazz chanteuse and her band
Saturday, March 12, 8:00 pm
03 / 13
legendary bluegrass fiddler & his virtuoso band
Sunday, March 13, 8:00 pm
03 / 14
03 / 15
well-crafted traditional folk gems
Tuesday, March 15, 8:00 pm
03 / 16
celebrating 25 Years with the Campfire Girl
Wednesday, March 16, 8:00 pm
03 / 17
music & dance St. Patrick's Day extravaganza from Ireland's foremost family of song
Thursday, March 17, 8:00 pm
03 / 18
Boston's folk/rock singer/songwriter
Friday, March 18, 8:00 pm
03 / 19
leading Swedish folk revivalists
Saturday, March 19, 8:00 pm
03 / 20
contemporary folk poet laureate
Sunday, March 20, 8:00 pm
03 / 21
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, March 21, 7:30 pm
03 / 22
w/ Mo'Fone, Kevin Beadles Band, Marie Schumacher
Tuesday, March 22, 8:00 pm
03 / 23
indian slide guitar odyssey
Wednesday, March 23, 8:00 pm
03 / 24
brilliant songwriting & passionate singing from an original American voice
Thursday, March 24, 8:00 pm
03 / 25
Don Gavin, Will Durst, and Geoff Bolt, hosted by Arthur Gaus
Friday, March 25, 8:00 pm
03 / 26
"potent sonic voodoo" says Grateful Dead’s Mickey Hart
Saturday, March 26, 8:00 pm
03 / 27
satirical folk, country & bluegrass
Sunday, March 27, 8:00 pm
03 / 28
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, March 28, 8:00 pm
03 / 29
the Bay Area's premier open stage event
Tuesday, March 29, 8:00 pm
03 / 30
soulful acoustic
Wednesday, March 30, 8:00 pm
03 / 31
a wily savant with folk-pop band
Thursday, March 31, 8:00 pm
04 / 1
Franco-American jazz ensemble
Friday, April 01, 8:00 pm
04 / 2
w/ Cats & Jammers, Leftover Dreams, Steel Swingin', members of Cheap Suit Serenaders
Saturday, April 02, 8:00 pm
04 / 3
04 / 4
04 / 5
perform in a welcoming listening environment
Tuesday, April 05, 8:00 pm
04 / 6
folksinger, songwriter, activist
Wednesday, April 06, 8:00 pm
04 / 7
straight ahead, hard driving, Afro-centric jazz
Thursday, April 07, 8:00 pm
04 / 8
alt-country songwriter and guitarist
Friday, April 08, 8:00 pm
04 / 9
contemporary Gypsy jazz
Saturday, April 09, 8:00 pm
04 / 10
a living testament to the art of self expression
Sunday, April 10, 8:00 pm
04 / 11
04 / 12
w/ Ellen Hoffman on piano
Tuesday, April 12, 8:00 pm
04 / 13
neo-acoustic, transcendental folk quintet
Wednesday, April 13, 8:00 pm
04 / 14
the last of the vaudeville cowboys
Thursday, April 14, 8:00 pm
04 / 15
featuring Aashish Khan, Shujaat Khan, Swapan Chaudhuri, Alam Khan, and many others
Friday, April 15, 7:00 pm
04 / 16
the reigning queen of traditional country blues guitar
Saturday, April 16, 8:00 pm
04 / 17
soul touching songcraft
Sunday, April 17, 8:00 pm
04 / 18
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, April 18, 7:30 pm
04 / 19
ground zero for the hootenanny revival
Tuesday, April 19, 8:00 pm
04 / 20
04 / 21
04 / 22
jazz tinged originals with melodic elegance, urbane romanticism and sly, sexy wit
Friday, April 22, 8:00 pm
04 / 23
rock band without instruments
Saturday, April 23, 8:00 pm
04 / 24
labor songs of Pete Seeger
Sunday, April 24, 8:00 pm
04 / 25
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, April 25, 8:00 pm
04 / 26
a vivid array of Irish & Yiddish songs
Tuesday, April 26, 8:00 pm
04 / 27
traditional & topical folk
Wednesday, April 27, 8:00 pm
04 / 28
Texastentialist singer-songwriter
Thursday, April 28, 8:00 pm
04 / 29
gorgeous folkloric Mexican and Cuban music
Friday, April 29, 8:00 pm
04 / 30
an afternoon of workshops and performances
Saturday, April 30, 12:00 pm
fresh honky-tonk infused bluegrass and country music
Saturday, April 30, 8:00 pm
05 / 1
City of Berkeley honors survivors and remembers all who perished
Sunday, May 01, 10:30 am
25th Anniversary
Sunday, May 01, 4:00 pm
05 / 2
05 / 3
the Bay Area's premier open stage event
Tuesday, May 03, 8:00 pm
05 / 4
captivating, singer-songwriter acoustic bliss
Wednesday, May 04, 8:00 pm
05 / 5
tracing the banjo from West African roots to the New World w/ special guest Bill Amatneek (bass)
Thursday, May 05, 8:00 pm