« August 01 2011 - November 02 2011 »
 
08 / 1
08 / 2
your chance to take the spotlight
Tuesday, August 02, 8:00 pm
08 / 3
08 / 4
cowboys, minstrels, and medicine shows
Thursday, August 04, 8:00 pm
08 / 5
bluegrass, old-time gospel sound, bouyant three part harmonies
Friday, August 05, 8:00 pm
08 / 6
singing the classic songs of the 60's folk era, in 3-part harmony
Saturday, August 06, 8:00 pm
08 / 7
imaginative, musically fearless singer-songwriter
Sunday, August 07, 8:00 pm
08 / 8
fiddle/banjo phenom and his ancient gramophone sound
Monday, August 08, 8:00 pm
08 / 9
a new adventure every time
Tuesday, August 09, 8:00 pm
08 / 10
intimate jazz duet performances
Wednesday, August 10, 8:00 pm
08 / 11
Inimitable solo jazz guitar
Thursday, August 11, 8:00 pm
08 / 12
clever guitar, humorous storytelling & lovely songwriting
Friday, August 12, 8:00 pm
08 / 13
Solidarity Forever - an evening of protest songs and Spiritual enlivenment
Saturday, August 13, 8:00 pm
08 / 14
08 / 15
08 / 16
pay your dues, play & schmooze
Tuesday, August 16, 8:00 pm
08 / 17
guitar & bass virtuosos
Wednesday, August 17, 8:00 pm
08 / 18
new century southern American troubadour
Thursday, August 18, 8:00 pm
08 / 19
Friday, August 19, 8:00 pm
08 / 20
celebrate the Freight's 43rd anniversary with inaugural performer
Saturday, August 20, 8:00 pm
08 / 21
w/ Them Raving Animals, Girl Named T, The Blondies
Sunday, August 21, 8:00 pm
08 / 22
08 / 23
Bay Area’s premier open stage event
Tuesday, August 23, 8:00 pm
08 / 24
modern American pop-grass
Wednesday, August 24, 8:00 pm
08 / 25
Lissa Schneckenburger, Brittany Haas, Hanneke Cassel, Deby Benton Grosjean, Laura Risk, Janette Duncan, Ryan McKasson, Natalie Haas, Tristan Clairridge
Thursday, August 25, 8:00 pm
08 / 26
Twist & Shout - an all-out dance party
Friday, August 26, 8:00 pm
08 / 27
an afternoon of free concerts and workshops
Saturday, August 27, 12:00 pm
w/ Wake the Dead, George Brooks & Kai Eckhardt's Tangential Experience, Flatt & Scruggs Tribute Band
Saturday, August 27, 8:00 pm
08 / 28
title round of premier original songs competition
Sunday, August 28, 8:00 pm
08 / 29
08 / 30
08 / 31
09 / 1
evocative songwriting at it's best
Thursday, September 01, 8:00 pm
09 / 2
kinetic gypsy jamgrass
Friday, September 02, 8:00 pm
09 / 3
leading edge three-part harmony folk-pop
Saturday, September 03, 8:00 pm
09 / 4
09 / 5
09 / 6
09 / 7
09 / 8
double bill of genre-bending Jewish world music
Thursday, September 08, 8:00 pm
09 / 9
Celtic Harps, African Kora & Hindustani Ragas: an evening with Diana Stork, Diana Rowan, Daniel Berkman, Teed Rockwell, Peter van Gelde, and Michael Lewis
Friday, September 09, 8:00 pm
09 / 10
two virtuosos from different worlds combine their efforts for a global journey of the mandolin
Saturday, September 10, 8:00 pm
09 / 11
09 / 12
sharply observant folk, country, rock artist
Monday, September 12, 8:00 pm
09 / 13
Laurie Lewis & other Bay Area luminaries pay tribute to the father of bluegrass
Tuesday, September 13, 8:00 pm
09 / 14
Laurie Lewis & other Bay Area luminaries pay tribute to the father of bluegrass
Wednesday, September 14, 8:00 pm
09 / 15
The Pilot Mountain Bobcats, Ginny Hawker & Tracy Schwarz, ACES (Alan Senauke, Chad Manning, and Eric & Suzy Thompson)
Thursday, September 15, 8:00 pm
09 / 16
Mike Bryant & Joseph Decosimo with Karen Celia Heil, Thomas Maupin, Daniel Rothwell & Friends, Craig Ventresco & Meredith Axelrod
Friday, September 16, 8:00 pm
09 / 17
Tribute to Woody Guthrie
Saturday, September 17, 8:00 pm
09 / 18
insightful urban folk singer-songwriter
Sunday, September 18, 8:00 pm
09 / 19
globe-trotting tabla ensemble
Monday, September 19, 8:00 pm
09 / 20
welcoming eager performers & curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, September 20, 8:00 pm
09 / 21
wry & poignant Nashville-based tunesmith
Wednesday, September 21, 8:00 pm
09 / 22
soulful, folk-rock double bill
Thursday, September 22, 8:00 pm
09 / 23
dynamic, traditional bluegrass
Friday, September 23, 8:00 pm
09 / 24
morning kids show
Saturday, September 24, 11:00 am
tribute to Earl "Fatha" Hines from stellar big band with guest pianist Tammy Hall
Saturday, September 24, 8:00 pm
09 / 25
09 / 26
featuring Hilda Huang, piano and Alina Kobialka, violin
Monday, September 26, 8:00 pm
09 / 27
Irish music double bill
Tuesday, September 27, 8:00 pm
09 / 28
godmothers of chick rock's Play Like a Girl tour
Wednesday, September 28, 8:00 pm
09 / 29
harmony-driven bluegrass
Thursday, September 29, 8:00 pm
09 / 30
electrifying original gospel songs
Friday, September 30, 8:00 pm
10 / 1
jazz poetry ensemble
Saturday, October 01, 8:00 pm
10 / 2
traditional & contemporary gospel music & spirituals CD release
Sunday, October 02, 7:30 pm
10 / 3
new Asian fusion musical expression
Monday, October 03, 8:00 pm
10 / 4
banjo player's City of Refuge CD release
Tuesday, October 04, 8:00 pm
10 / 5
10 / 6
guitar, mandolin & fiddle mastery
Thursday, October 06, 8:00 pm
10 / 7
versatile fingerstyle guitar
Friday, October 07, 8:00 pm
10 / 8
innovative gypsy-jazz
Saturday, October 08, 8:00 pm
10 / 9
Love is the Answer - the concert for John Lennon
Sunday, October 09, 8:00 pm
10 / 10
evocative, gently humorous singer-songwriter
Monday, October 10, 8:00 pm
10 / 11
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, October 11, 8:00 pm
10 / 12
10 / 13
exciting guitar & cello musical rendezvous
Thursday, October 13, 8:00 pm
10 / 14
lilting, rhythmic West African music
Friday, October 14, 8:00 pm
10 / 15
timeless Irish tradition
Saturday, October 15, 8:00 pm
10 / 16
Global Harmony ...with Trichy Sankaran & Lori Cotler
Sunday, October 16, 8:00 pm
10 / 17
rock spirit in a fresh acoustic idiom
Monday, October 17, 8:00 pm
10 / 18
w/ Larry Ochs, Dohee Lee, Scott Amendola, and Wilbert de Joode, world music improvisation all-stars
Tuesday, October 18, 8:00 pm
10 / 19
award winning bluegrass from Tennessee
Wednesday, October 19, 8:00 pm
10 / 20
drop-dead brilliant guitar-driven singer-songwriter
Thursday, October 20, 8:00 pm
10 / 21
Dennis Kamakahi, Kawika Kahiapo, Weldon Kekauoha, Waipuna, Patrick Landeza, LT Smooth, Keale, Stephen Inglis, Mahealani Uchiyama, Faith Ako
Friday, October 21, 8:00 pm
10 / 22
singer/harpist from Celtic Woman and her stellar ensemble
Saturday, October 22, 8:00 pm
10 / 23
master of mandolin & his hot bluegrass band
Sunday, October 23, 8:00 pm
10 / 24
Monday, October 24, 7:30 pm
10 / 25
Bay Area's premier open stage event
Tuesday, October 25, 8:00 pm
10 / 26
10 / 27
Scots/Australian fiddle & piano duo
Thursday, October 27, 8:00 pm
10 / 28
cowboy noir singer-songwriter
Friday, October 28, 8:00 pm
10 / 29
morning kids show
Saturday, October 29, 11:00 am
multi-instrumentalist quintet blowing beyond electric
Saturday, October 29, 8:00 pm
10 / 30
Celtic all-star Grateful Dead jam band
Sunday, October 30, 8:00 pm
10 / 31
spooky, family fun
Monday, October 31, 6:30 pm
11 / 1
featuring Marcos Silva, Dee Bell, Mimi Fox, Wayne Wallace All-Stars, Clairdee, Denise Perrier & special surprise guests
Tuesday, November 01, 8:00 pm
11 / 2
a homegrown revue featuring Cajun, Bluegrass, Americana, Roots and Originals - with an East Bay twist
Wednesday, November 02, 8:00 pm