« December 01 2011 - March 03 2012 »
 
12 / 1
innovative bluegrass
Thursday, December 01, 8:00 pm
12 / 2
stylish torch & blues
Friday, December 02, 8:00 pm
12 / 3
women's music pioneer
Saturday, December 03, 8:00 pm
12 / 4
cutting-edge jazz
Sunday, December 04, 8:00 pm
12 / 5
students sing standards to bebop
Monday, December 05, 8:00 pm
12 / 6
sizzling student groups
Tuesday, December 06, 8:00 pm
12 / 7
music & memories of Seventh Street: a night of Oakland blues
Wednesday, December 07, 8:00 pm
12 / 8
no-boundaries bluegrass from talented teen & band
Thursday, December 08, 8:00 pm
12 / 9
original songs on the indie-pop edges of americana
Friday, December 09, 8:00 pm
12 / 10
rock band without instruments
Saturday, December 10, 8:00 pm
12 / 11
9th Annual Holiday Seasonings Family Gathering Show
Sunday, December 11, 8:00 pm
12 / 12
the future of the string quartet
Monday, December 12, 8:00 pm
12 / 13
sensational originals and classics from up-and-coming players
Tuesday, December 13, 8:00 pm
12 / 14
the kings of 100% folk-skiffle-swing holiday hijinks
Wednesday, December 14, 8:00 pm
12 / 15
Grammy-winning Jewish roots band
Thursday, December 15, 8:00 pm
12 / 16

funkiest jazz—and jazziest funk

Friday, December 16, 8:00 pm
12 / 17
bilingual children's musician
Saturday, December 17, 10:30 am
12 / 18
celebrating the hallmarks of winter
Sunday, December 18, 8:00 pm
12 / 19
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, December 19, 7:30 pm
12 / 20
Bay Area's premier open stage event
Tuesday, December 20, 8:00 pm
12 / 21
hosted by Laurie Lewis with: Tom Rozum, the T Sisters, David Thom Band, Linda Tillery, Barbara Higbie
Wednesday, December 21, 8:00 pm
12 / 22
Christmas cabaret show in the tradition of 1960s girl groups
Thursday, December 22, 8:00 pm
12 / 23
Christmas cabaret show in the tradition of 1960s girl groups
Friday, December 23, 8:00 pm
12 / 24
12 / 25
12 / 26
w/ Jim Nunally, Keith Little, Chad Manning & Sam Grisman
Monday, December 26, 8:00 pm
12 / 27
w/ Will Durst, Johnny Steele, Debi Durst, Michael Bossier, Mari Magaloni, Arthur Gaus
Tuesday, December 27, 8:00 pm
12 / 28
hard-country, humorous “sons of hitches”
Wednesday, December 28, 8:00 pm
12 / 29
inspired songcraft from singer/pianist
Thursday, December 29, 8:00 pm
12 / 30
inspired songcraft from singer/pianist
Friday, December 30, 8:00 pm
12 / 31
New Year's Eve bluegrass revue, appetizer buffet, sparkling cider, midnight toast
Saturday, December 31, 8:00 pm
01 / 1
01 / 2
01 / 3
01 / 4
ineffably warm singer-songwriter
Wednesday, January 04, 8:00 pm
01 / 5
Lisa Ferraro, host, Erika Luckett, Tammy Hall, Denise Perrier, Connie Champagne, Faith Winthrop, Branice McKenzie, and Kitt Weagant
Thursday, January 05, 8:00 pm
01 / 6
featuring Bill Evans, David Thom, Jim Mintun, Paul Shelasky, Markie Sanders, and Larry Cohea
Friday, January 06, 8:00 pm
01 / 7
roots revivalist modern vaudevillians
Saturday, January 07, 8:00 pm
01 / 8
01 / 9
01 / 10
welcoming eager performers & curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, January 10, 8:00 pm
01 / 11
extraordinary performing guitarists
Wednesday, January 11, 8:00 pm
01 / 12
the irrepressible Joe Craven, his jazz trio, and their new CD
Thursday, January 12, 8:00 pm
01 / 13
singer-songwriters in the round
Friday, January 13, 8:00 pm
01 / 14
morning kids show
Saturday, January 14, 11:00 am
acoustic renaissance man w/ new Woody Guthrie tribute CD
Saturday, January 14, 8:00 pm
01 / 15
blazing bluegrass and soulful singing
Sunday, January 15, 8:00 pm
01 / 16
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, January 16, 7:30 pm
01 / 17
modern American pop-grass
Tuesday, January 17, 8:00 pm
01 / 18
sing the songs of Jim Ringer & Mary McCaslin
Wednesday, January 18, 8:00 pm
01 / 19
showcasing tomorrow's top talents
Thursday, January 19, 8:00 pm
01 / 20
folksy americana
Friday, January 20, 8:00 pm
01 / 21
an afternoon of free concerts and workshops
Saturday, January 21, 12:00 pm
folk music's funniest folks
Saturday, January 21, 8:00 pm
01 / 22
unique melange of theatre, improvised music, and poetry
Sunday, January 22, 8:00 pm
01 / 23
01 / 24
the Freight stage awaits you
Tuesday, January 24, 8:00 pm
01 / 25
music meets baseball double header w/ colorful songcrafter & Giants coach/musician
Wednesday, January 25, 8:00 pm
01 / 26
one of Scotland's finest troubadours
Thursday, January 26, 8:00 pm
01 / 27
Friday, January 27, 8:00 pm
01 / 28
Teen Hot Club opens
Saturday, January 28, 8:00 pm
01 / 29
Panique opens
Sunday, January 29, 8:00 pm
01 / 30
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, January 30, 8:00 pm
01 / 31
02 / 1
challenging songwriter and a compelling courageous live performer
Wednesday, February 01, 8:00 pm
02 / 2

whirlwind improvisational cellist

Thursday, February 02, 8:00 pm
02 / 3
gritty, bluesy roots rock from former Blaster's guitarist
Friday, February 03, 8:00 pm
02 / 4
vintage jazz & inexpensive attire
Saturday, February 04, 8:00 pm
02 / 5
Sunday, February 05, 8:00 pm
02 / 6
Grammy-nominated Americana singer-songwriter
Monday, February 06, 8:00 pm
02 / 7
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, February 07, 8:00 pm
02 / 8
02 / 9
close harmonies and brand spankin' OLD American songs, CD release show
Thursday, February 09, 8:00 pm
02 / 10
Cahalen and Eli open
Friday, February 10, 8:00 pm
02 / 11
old-time teardown
Saturday, February 11, 8:00 pm
02 / 12
featuring Peck Allmond, Kenny Brooks, Mark Levine, Jeff Chambers, Akira Tana
Sunday, February 12, 8:00 pm
02 / 13
powerful singing, distinctive & compelling bluegrass
Monday, February 13, 8:00 pm
02 / 14
inspired fusion of Middle-Eastern music, klezmer, and jazz with guest percussionist Pezhham Akhavass
Tuesday, February 14, 8:00 pm
02 / 15
artful borrowers of eclectic musical traditions
Wednesday, February 15, 8:00 pm
02 / 16
New World blues
Thursday, February 16, 8:00 pm
02 / 17
Singer-Songwriter's CD release show with local luminaries including Julie Wolf, Chris Webster, Scott Amendola, Barbara Higbie, Kaila Flexer & more!
Friday, February 17, 8:00 pm
02 / 18
award-winning a cappella
Saturday, February 18, 8:00 pm
02 / 19
hard-driving bluegrass, That Old Familiar album release show
Sunday, February 19, 8:00 pm
02 / 20
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, February 20, 7:30 pm
02 / 21
bluegrass Italian-style
Tuesday, February 21, 8:00 pm
02 / 22
legendary mandolinist's hot bluegrass band
Wednesday, February 22, 8:00 pm
02 / 23
Hawaiian slack key guitar & vocals
Thursday, February 23, 8:00 pm
02 / 24
exquisite, essential Irish fiddle & guitar duo
Friday, February 24, 8:00 pm
02 / 25
exquisite, essential Irish fiddle & guitar duo
Saturday, February 25, 8:00 pm
02 / 26
young & spirited, harmony-rich Canadian folk-pop
Sunday, February 26, 8:00 pm
02 / 27
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, February 27, 8:00 pm
02 / 28
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, February 28, 8:00 pm
02 / 29
rural rhythm & bluegrass
Wednesday, February 29, 8:00 pm
03 / 1
gems from the Great American Songbook
Thursday, March 01, 8:00 pm
03 / 2
western swing hall of famers
Friday, March 02, 8:00 pm
03 / 3
contemporary klezmer & cantorial music
Saturday, March 03, 8:00 pm