« January 01 2012 - April 03 2012 »
 
01 / 1
01 / 2
01 / 3
01 / 4
ineffably warm singer-songwriter
Wednesday, January 04, 8:00 pm
01 / 5
Lisa Ferraro, host, Erika Luckett, Tammy Hall, Denise Perrier, Connie Champagne, Faith Winthrop, Branice McKenzie, and Kitt Weagant
Thursday, January 05, 8:00 pm
01 / 6
featuring Bill Evans, David Thom, Jim Mintun, Paul Shelasky, Markie Sanders, and Larry Cohea
Friday, January 06, 8:00 pm
01 / 7
roots revivalist modern vaudevillians
Saturday, January 07, 8:00 pm
01 / 8
01 / 9
01 / 10
welcoming eager performers & curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, January 10, 8:00 pm
01 / 11
extraordinary performing guitarists
Wednesday, January 11, 8:00 pm
01 / 12
the irrepressible Joe Craven, his jazz trio, and their new CD
Thursday, January 12, 8:00 pm
01 / 13
singer-songwriters in the round
Friday, January 13, 8:00 pm
01 / 14
morning kids show
Saturday, January 14, 11:00 am
acoustic renaissance man w/ new Woody Guthrie tribute CD
Saturday, January 14, 8:00 pm
01 / 15
blazing bluegrass and soulful singing
Sunday, January 15, 8:00 pm
01 / 16
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, January 16, 7:30 pm
01 / 17
modern American pop-grass
Tuesday, January 17, 8:00 pm
01 / 18
sing the songs of Jim Ringer & Mary McCaslin
Wednesday, January 18, 8:00 pm
01 / 19
showcasing tomorrow's top talents
Thursday, January 19, 8:00 pm
01 / 20
folksy americana
Friday, January 20, 8:00 pm
01 / 21
an afternoon of free concerts and workshops
Saturday, January 21, 12:00 pm
folk music's funniest folks
Saturday, January 21, 8:00 pm
01 / 22
unique melange of theatre, improvised music, and poetry
Sunday, January 22, 8:00 pm
01 / 23
01 / 24
the Freight stage awaits you
Tuesday, January 24, 8:00 pm
01 / 25
music meets baseball double header w/ colorful songcrafter & Giants coach/musician
Wednesday, January 25, 8:00 pm
01 / 26
one of Scotland's finest troubadours
Thursday, January 26, 8:00 pm
01 / 27
Friday, January 27, 8:00 pm
01 / 28
Teen Hot Club opens
Saturday, January 28, 8:00 pm
01 / 29
Panique opens
Sunday, January 29, 8:00 pm
01 / 30
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, January 30, 8:00 pm
01 / 31
02 / 1
challenging songwriter and a compelling courageous live performer
Wednesday, February 01, 8:00 pm
02 / 2

whirlwind improvisational cellist

Thursday, February 02, 8:00 pm
02 / 3
gritty, bluesy roots rock from former Blaster's guitarist
Friday, February 03, 8:00 pm
02 / 4
vintage jazz & inexpensive attire
Saturday, February 04, 8:00 pm
02 / 5
Sunday, February 05, 8:00 pm
02 / 6
Grammy-nominated Americana singer-songwriter
Monday, February 06, 8:00 pm
02 / 7
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, February 07, 8:00 pm
02 / 8
02 / 9
close harmonies and brand spankin' OLD American songs, CD release show
Thursday, February 09, 8:00 pm
02 / 10
Cahalen and Eli open
Friday, February 10, 8:00 pm
02 / 11
old-time teardown
Saturday, February 11, 8:00 pm
02 / 12
featuring Peck Allmond, Kenny Brooks, Mark Levine, Jeff Chambers, Akira Tana
Sunday, February 12, 8:00 pm
02 / 13
powerful singing, distinctive & compelling bluegrass
Monday, February 13, 8:00 pm
02 / 14
inspired fusion of Middle-Eastern music, klezmer, and jazz with guest percussionist Pezhham Akhavass
Tuesday, February 14, 8:00 pm
02 / 15
artful borrowers of eclectic musical traditions
Wednesday, February 15, 8:00 pm
02 / 16
New World blues
Thursday, February 16, 8:00 pm
02 / 17
Singer-Songwriter's CD release show with local luminaries including Julie Wolf, Chris Webster, Scott Amendola, Barbara Higbie, Kaila Flexer & more!
Friday, February 17, 8:00 pm
02 / 18
award-winning a cappella
Saturday, February 18, 8:00 pm
02 / 19
hard-driving bluegrass, That Old Familiar album release show
Sunday, February 19, 8:00 pm
02 / 20
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, February 20, 7:30 pm
02 / 21
bluegrass Italian-style
Tuesday, February 21, 8:00 pm
02 / 22
legendary mandolinist's hot bluegrass band
Wednesday, February 22, 8:00 pm
02 / 23
Hawaiian slack key guitar & vocals
Thursday, February 23, 8:00 pm
02 / 24
exquisite, essential Irish fiddle & guitar duo
Friday, February 24, 8:00 pm
02 / 25
exquisite, essential Irish fiddle & guitar duo
Saturday, February 25, 8:00 pm
02 / 26
young & spirited, harmony-rich Canadian folk-pop
Sunday, February 26, 8:00 pm
02 / 27
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, February 27, 8:00 pm
02 / 28
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, February 28, 8:00 pm
02 / 29
rural rhythm & bluegrass
Wednesday, February 29, 8:00 pm
03 / 1
gems from the Great American Songbook
Thursday, March 01, 8:00 pm
03 / 2
western swing hall of famers
Friday, March 02, 8:00 pm
03 / 3
contemporary klezmer & cantorial music
Saturday, March 03, 8:00 pm
03 / 4
world premiere of song-cycle featuring Carla Kihlstedt and all-star jazz ensemble
Sunday, March 04, 8:00 pm
03 / 5
03 / 6
the Bay Area's premier open stage event
Tuesday, March 06, 8:00 pm
03 / 7
the Queen of bluegrass
Wednesday, March 07, 8:00 pm
03 / 8
outstanding acoustic guitar
Thursday, March 08, 8:00 pm
03 / 9
bluegrass mandolin master & his top-notch band
Friday, March 09, 8:00 pm
03 / 10

morning kids show

Saturday, March 10, 11:00 am
innovative Celtic-jazz chanteuse
Saturday, March 10, 8:00 pm
03 / 11
virtuoso irish merrymaking at its best
Sunday, March 11, 8:00 pm
03 / 12
an evening of cutting-edge jazz
Monday, March 12, 8:00 pm
03 / 13
03 / 14
fiddle/banjo phenom and his ancient gramophone sound
Wednesday, March 14, 8:00 pm
03 / 15
leading edge three-part harmony folk-pop
Thursday, March 15, 8:00 pm
03 / 16
mind-blowing Irish folk music
Friday, March 16, 8:00 pm
03 / 17
Ireland's foremost family of song
Saturday, March 17, 8:00 pm
03 / 18

traditional music explorers, from Appalachia to Sweden

Sunday, March 18, 8:00 pm
03 / 19

catchy, quirky originals

Monday, March 19, 8:00 pm
03 / 20
resident woodwind quintet of the United States Air Force Band of the Golden West
Tuesday, March 20, 8:00 pm
03 / 21
Kevin Beadles Band and friends, The Jolly Gibsons, Andrea Hurley and Her Very Attractive Band, Comedian Jacob Rubin
Wednesday, March 21, 8:00 pm
03 / 22
energetic acoustic folk
Thursday, March 22, 8:00 pm
03 / 23
03 / 24
brilliant wit & beautifully crafted songs
Saturday, March 24, 8:00 pm
03 / 25
musical compadres' innovative singer-songwriter double bill
Sunday, March 25, 8:00 pm
03 / 26
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, March 26, 8:00 pm
03 / 27
professionally judged original songs contest
Tuesday, March 27, 7:30 pm
03 / 28
Wednesday, March 28, 7:00 pm
03 / 29
Lifetime Grammy Award winning traditional & topical folk
Thursday, March 29, 8:00 pm
03 / 30

the dance floor is open for the swingin'est band's 50th anniversary concert

Friday, March 30, 8:00 pm
03 / 31
genre-hopping purveyors of "acoustic mayhem"
Saturday, March 31, 8:00 pm
04 / 1
a powerful blend of whimsy and gravitas
Sunday, April 01, 8:00 pm
04 / 2
w/ Ellen Hoffman on Piano
Monday, April 02, 8:00 pm
04 / 3
the Freight stage awaits you
Tuesday, April 03, 8:00 pm