« June 06 2012 - September 07 2012 »
 
06 / 6
brilliant guitarist’s chamber country rock
Wednesday, June 06, 8:00 pm
06 / 7
singer/songwriters, jam-loving loopers in double-bill
Thursday, June 07, 8:00 pm
06 / 8
three of the best darn steel guitar players in the world
Friday, June 08, 8:00 pm
06 / 9
featuring The RaveUps, Local Hero, Girl Named T, The Blondies
Saturday, June 09, 8:00 pm
06 / 10
gorgeous acoustic jazz string playing from Great American Songbook
Sunday, June 10, 8:00 pm
06 / 11

health services fundraiser for beloved Bay Area environmentalist

Monday, June 11, 8:00 pm
06 / 12
06 / 13
Grammy award winner & New York Times best selling author's KIN release concert
Wednesday, June 13, 8:00 pm
06 / 14
Bay Area singersongwriter double bill celebrating cd release and rollicking new band
Thursday, June 14, 8:00 pm
06 / 15
cosmic comic and Buddhist teacher performs his acclaimed solo show
Friday, June 15, 8:00 pm
06 / 16
singing the classic songs of the '60s folk era
Saturday, June 16, 8:00 pm
06 / 17
masterful fingerstyle guitarists
Sunday, June 17, 8:00 pm
06 / 18
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, June 18, 7:30 pm
06 / 19
bring your music to the Freight
Tuesday, June 19, 8:00 pm
06 / 20
06 / 21
Will Durst, Whiskerman, John Trudell in a benefit for the Earth Island Institute
Thursday, June 21, 8:00 pm
06 / 22

singer-songwriters in the round

Friday, June 22, 8:00 pm
06 / 23
15th annual fiddlekids concert
Saturday, June 23, 11:30 am
06 / 24
06 / 25
06 / 26
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, June 26, 8:00 pm
06 / 27
sax & bassist's soul-satisfying, jazz fusion project
Wednesday, June 27, 8:00 pm
06 / 28
world music duo with Grammy winning reed man & guitar virtuoso
Thursday, June 28, 8:00 pm
06 / 29
acoustic Celtic trio's pristine three-part harmony and unique instrumentation
Friday, June 29, 8:00 pm
06 / 30
hosted by Patrick Landeza, with Kenneth Makuakane and Jeff Au Hoy
Saturday, June 30, 8:00 pm
07 / 1
07 / 2
07 / 3
international mandolin/guitar virtuosi in an evening of duets, trios and quartets
Tuesday, July 03, 8:00 pm
07 / 4
07 / 5
daredevil, eclectic stringband double bill
Thursday, July 05, 8:00 pm
07 / 6
rock band without instruments
Friday, July 06, 8:00 pm
07 / 7
masterful & eclectic quintet's 25th anniversary & CD release celebration concert
Saturday, July 07, 8:00 pm
07 / 8
07 / 9
07 / 10
07 / 11
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Wednesday, July 11, 8:00 pm
07 / 12
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Thursday, July 12, 8:00 pm
07 / 13
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Friday, July 13, 8:00 pm
07 / 14
open from 1-5pm
Saturday, July 14, 1:00 pm
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Saturday, July 14, 8:00 pm
07 / 15
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Sunday, July 15, 2:00 pm
The Bee Eaters, Mollie O'Brien & Rich Moore, Rushad Eggleston, David Grier, Ty Burhoe, Kala Ramnath, Brittany Haas, Dave Cory, Dominick Leslie, Hosted by Tristan and Tashina Clarridge and many many more
Sunday, July 15, 8:00 pm
07 / 16
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, July 16, 7:30 pm
07 / 17
07 / 18
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Wednesday, July 18, 8:00 pm
07 / 19
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Thursday, July 19, 8:00 pm
07 / 20
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Friday, July 20, 8:00 pm
07 / 21
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Saturday, July 21, 8:00 pm
07 / 22
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Sunday, July 22, 8:00 pm
07 / 23
a passionate, old-style romp through the "Greek Blues"
Monday, July 23, 8:00 pm
07 / 24
welcoming eager performers & curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, July 24, 8:00 pm
07 / 25
two jazz virtuosos in concert
Wednesday, July 25, 8:00 pm
07 / 26
easy sounds against hard truths from Canadian singer-songwriter
Thursday, July 26, 8:00 pm
07 / 27
high-energy Latin funky electric and acoustic jazz
Friday, July 27, 8:00 pm
07 / 28
double bill featuring Latin jazz with an original perspective & a mad mix of choro and samba
Saturday, July 28, 8:00 pm
07 / 29

fingerstyle guitar brilliance

Sunday, July 29, 8:00 pm
07 / 30
07 / 31
the Freight stage awaits you
Tuesday, July 31, 8:00 pm
08 / 1
contemporary fiddlers weave intricate harmonies with progressive grooves
Wednesday, August 01, 8:00 pm
08 / 2
gritty, gospel-infused Southern rock
Thursday, August 02, 8:00 pm
08 / 3

high-energy Cuban sound a la Buena Vista Social Club

Friday, August 03, 8:00 pm
08 / 4
guitars without borders
Saturday, August 04, 8:00 pm
08 / 5
classic cowboys sing cowboy classics
Sunday, August 05, 8:00 pm
08 / 6
08 / 7
bring your music to the Freight
Tuesday, August 07, 8:00 pm
08 / 8
healing music of the ancestor spirits of Zimbabwe
Wednesday, August 08, 8:00 pm
08 / 9
jazz tribute to the music of 007
Thursday, August 09, 8:00 pm
08 / 10
jazz double bill CD release show
Friday, August 10, 8:00 pm
08 / 11
original acoustic americana
Saturday, August 11, 8:00 pm
08 / 12
08 / 13
08 / 14
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, August 14, 8:00 pm
08 / 15
high-energy roots music from Quebec
Wednesday, August 15, 8:00 pm
08 / 16
virtuoso artistry on dulcimers, percussion, and guitar
Thursday, August 16, 8:00 pm
08 / 17
all-star string extravaganza
Friday, August 17, 8:00 pm
08 / 18
modern folk and hardcore bluegrass
Saturday, August 18, 8:00 pm
08 / 19
professionally judged original songs contest
Sunday, August 19, 7:30 pm
08 / 20
08 / 21
an adventure every time
Tuesday, August 21, 8:00 pm
08 / 22
San Francisco Mime Troupe's Occupy-inspired take on Dickens' tale
Wednesday, August 22, 8:00 pm
08 / 23

a rousing evening of fiddle magic

Thursday, August 23, 8:00 pm
08 / 24
master of the country blues
Friday, August 24, 8:00 pm
08 / 25
folk, fun, and a few new tunes from Freight’s first performer
Saturday, August 25, 8:00 pm
08 / 26
Grammy nominated singer-songwriter
Sunday, August 26, 8:00 pm
08 / 27
08 / 28
08 / 29
08 / 30
local singer-songwriters weave their magic
Thursday, August 30, 8:00 pm
08 / 31
featuring Dirk Powell and Cedric Watson
Friday, August 31, 8:00 pm
09 / 1
fabulous Fadista pulls traditional Portuguese folk music into the 21st century
Saturday, September 01, 8:00 pm
09 / 2
09 / 3
09 / 4
09 / 5
magical musical journey to Greece
Wednesday, September 05, 8:00 pm
09 / 6
"King of the Road” from siblings Tim & Mollie O'Brien & their talented kids
Thursday, September 06, 8:00 pm
09 / 7
w/ Diana Stork, Diana Rowan, Portia Diwa, Daniel Berkman, Teed Rockwell, Omkar Bhave
Friday, September 07, 8:00 pm