« July 07 2012 - October 08 2012 »
 
07 / 7
masterful & eclectic quintet's 25th anniversary & CD release celebration concert
Saturday, July 07, 8:00 pm
07 / 8
07 / 9
07 / 10
07 / 11
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Wednesday, July 11, 8:00 pm
07 / 12
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Thursday, July 12, 8:00 pm
07 / 13
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Friday, July 13, 8:00 pm
07 / 14
open from 1-5pm
Saturday, July 14, 1:00 pm
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Saturday, July 14, 8:00 pm
07 / 15
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Sunday, July 15, 2:00 pm
The Bee Eaters, Mollie O'Brien & Rich Moore, Rushad Eggleston, David Grier, Ty Burhoe, Kala Ramnath, Brittany Haas, Dave Cory, Dominick Leslie, Hosted by Tristan and Tashina Clarridge and many many more
Sunday, July 15, 8:00 pm
07 / 16
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, July 16, 7:30 pm
07 / 17
07 / 18
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Wednesday, July 18, 8:00 pm
07 / 19
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Thursday, July 19, 8:00 pm
07 / 20
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Friday, July 20, 8:00 pm
07 / 21
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Saturday, July 21, 8:00 pm
07 / 22
the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music
Sunday, July 22, 8:00 pm
07 / 23
a passionate, old-style romp through the "Greek Blues"
Monday, July 23, 8:00 pm
07 / 24
welcoming eager performers & curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, July 24, 8:00 pm
07 / 25
two jazz virtuosos in concert
Wednesday, July 25, 8:00 pm
07 / 26
easy sounds against hard truths from Canadian singer-songwriter
Thursday, July 26, 8:00 pm
07 / 27
high-energy Latin funky electric and acoustic jazz
Friday, July 27, 8:00 pm
07 / 28
double bill featuring Latin jazz with an original perspective & a mad mix of choro and samba
Saturday, July 28, 8:00 pm
07 / 29

fingerstyle guitar brilliance

Sunday, July 29, 8:00 pm
07 / 30
07 / 31
the Freight stage awaits you
Tuesday, July 31, 8:00 pm
08 / 1
contemporary fiddlers weave intricate harmonies with progressive grooves
Wednesday, August 01, 8:00 pm
08 / 2
gritty, gospel-infused Southern rock
Thursday, August 02, 8:00 pm
08 / 3

high-energy Cuban sound a la Buena Vista Social Club

Friday, August 03, 8:00 pm
08 / 4
guitars without borders
Saturday, August 04, 8:00 pm
08 / 5
classic cowboys sing cowboy classics
Sunday, August 05, 8:00 pm
08 / 6
08 / 7
bring your music to the Freight
Tuesday, August 07, 8:00 pm
08 / 8
healing music of the ancestor spirits of Zimbabwe
Wednesday, August 08, 8:00 pm
08 / 9
jazz tribute to the music of 007
Thursday, August 09, 8:00 pm
08 / 10
jazz double bill CD release show
Friday, August 10, 8:00 pm
08 / 11
original acoustic americana
Saturday, August 11, 8:00 pm
08 / 12
08 / 13
08 / 14
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, August 14, 8:00 pm
08 / 15
high-energy roots music from Quebec
Wednesday, August 15, 8:00 pm
08 / 16
virtuoso artistry on dulcimers, percussion, and guitar
Thursday, August 16, 8:00 pm
08 / 17
all-star string extravaganza
Friday, August 17, 8:00 pm
08 / 18
modern folk and hardcore bluegrass
Saturday, August 18, 8:00 pm
08 / 19
professionally judged original songs contest
Sunday, August 19, 7:30 pm
08 / 20
08 / 21
an adventure every time
Tuesday, August 21, 8:00 pm
08 / 22
San Francisco Mime Troupe's Occupy-inspired take on Dickens' tale
Wednesday, August 22, 8:00 pm
08 / 23

a rousing evening of fiddle magic

Thursday, August 23, 8:00 pm
08 / 24
master of the country blues
Friday, August 24, 8:00 pm
08 / 25
folk, fun, and a few new tunes from Freight’s first performer
Saturday, August 25, 8:00 pm
08 / 26
Grammy nominated singer-songwriter
Sunday, August 26, 8:00 pm
08 / 27
08 / 28
08 / 29
08 / 30
local singer-songwriters weave their magic
Thursday, August 30, 8:00 pm
08 / 31
featuring Dirk Powell and Cedric Watson
Friday, August 31, 8:00 pm
09 / 1
fabulous Fadista pulls traditional Portuguese folk music into the 21st century
Saturday, September 01, 8:00 pm
09 / 2
09 / 3
09 / 4
09 / 5
magical musical journey to Greece
Wednesday, September 05, 8:00 pm
09 / 6
"King of the Road” from siblings Tim & Mollie O'Brien & their talented kids
Thursday, September 06, 8:00 pm
09 / 7
w/ Diana Stork, Diana Rowan, Portia Diwa, Daniel Berkman, Teed Rockwell, Omkar Bhave
Friday, September 07, 8:00 pm
09 / 8
three giants of Afro-Latin jazz
Saturday, September 08, 8:00 pm
09 / 9
a cappella vocal acrobats skewer the classics and break all the rules
Sunday, September 09, 8:00 pm
09 / 10
09 / 11
"Anti-Mass" CD Release: A New Take on Classical and Jazz
Tuesday, September 11, 8:00 pm
09 / 12
Laurie Lewis & other Bay Area luminaries homage to the father of bluegrass.
Wednesday, September 12, 8:00 pm
09 / 13
Thomas Maupin, Daniel Rothwell & CO., Rafe & Clelia Stefanini, the Cheap Suit Serenaders
Thursday, September 13, 8:00 pm
09 / 14
Riley Baugus w/ Trevor & Travis Stuart, Pharis & Jason Romero, the Stairwell Sisters
Friday, September 14, 8:00 pm
09 / 15
morning kids show
Saturday, September 15, 11:00 am
enchanting singer, impeccable songs
Saturday, September 15, 8:00 pm
09 / 16
lush, daring Swedish nykelharpa & Celtic harp duo
Sunday, September 16, 8:00 pm
09 / 17
09 / 18
the Freight stage awaits you
Tuesday, September 18, 8:00 pm
09 / 19
bluegrass/newgrass reimaginings of the Grateful Dead
Wednesday, September 19, 8:00 pm
09 / 20
hot swing tunes and retro songs
Thursday, September 20, 8:00 pm
09 / 21
blues bonanza from five forces of nature
Friday, September 21, 8:00 pm
09 / 22
polished string quartet plays, sings, and mesmerizes
Saturday, September 22, 8:00 pm
09 / 23
intelligent lyrics and passionate performances
Sunday, September 23, 8:00 pm
09 / 24
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, September 24, 8:00 pm
09 / 25
welcoming eager performers & curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, September 25, 8:00 pm
09 / 26
09 / 27
folk, traditional & topical
Thursday, September 27, 8:00 pm
09 / 28
the power of poetry, the pizzazz of jazz
Friday, September 28, 8:00 pm
09 / 29
exuberant, eclectic singer/guitar-slinger & her band
Saturday, September 29, 8:00 pm
09 / 30
guitars without borders
Sunday, September 30, 8:00 pm
10 / 1
10 / 2
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, October 02, 8:00 pm
10 / 3
10 / 4
outlaw country blues
Thursday, October 04, 8:00 pm
10 / 5
jazz inspired by the Golden Age of American animation
Friday, October 05, 8:00 pm
10 / 6
gospel & klezmer – all in one concert!
Saturday, October 06, 8:00 pm
10 / 7
a kaleidoscope of jazz, world music, poetry, and magic
Sunday, October 07, 8:00 pm
10 / 8
w/ Ellen Hoffman
Monday, October 08, 8:00 pm