« February 02 2013 - May 06 2013 »
 
02 / 2
featuring The RaveUps, Girl Named T, The Blondies, and The Whitecliff Rangers
Saturday, February 02, 8:00 pm
02 / 3
featuring the Marcus Shelby Orchestra, Faye Carol, Kellye Gray & Ed Reed
Sunday, February 03, 8:00 pm
02 / 4
a celebration of the life of Chris Caswell
Monday, February 04, 8:00 pm
02 / 5
02 / 6
02 / 7
the Casey Driessen Singularity Tour
Thursday, February 07, 8:00 pm
02 / 8
soulful keyboard player for Santana & Tower of Power
Friday, February 08, 8:00 pm
02 / 9
string band innovation featuring Tristan and Tashina Clarridge
Saturday, February 09, 8:00 pm
02 / 10
hard-driving bluegrass
Sunday, February 10, 8:00 pm
02 / 11
02 / 12
welcoming eager performers & curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, February 12, 8:00 pm
02 / 13
masterful blues musician
Wednesday, February 13, 8:00 pm
02 / 14
played with everyone, toured everywhere, full of warmth, wit, and hot licks
Thursday, February 14, 8:00 pm
02 / 15
played with everyone, toured everywhere, full of warmth, wit, and hot licks
Friday, February 15, 8:00 pm
02 / 16
Pipers Tionól - the best Irish pipers in the west
Saturday, February 16, 8:00 pm
02 / 17
02 / 18
featuring Linda Tillery, Evie Ladin, Ray Obiedo, Barbara Higbie, David Belove, Deszon Claiborne, Tammy Hall & Unique Derique
Monday, February 18, 1:00 pm
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, February 18, 7:30 pm
02 / 19
the Freight stage awaits you
Tuesday, February 19, 8:00 pm
02 / 20
mandolin and clarinet genius plays bluegrass, klezmer & more
Wednesday, February 20, 8:00 pm
02 / 21
talented artists and their original music
Thursday, February 21, 8:00 pm
02 / 22
singer-songwriter radiates wit, intelligence & charm
Friday, February 22, 8:00 pm
02 / 23
a magical voyage through old-world Armenian music
Saturday, February 23, 8:00 pm
02 / 24
Grammy-winning guru of slack key guitar
Sunday, February 24, 8:00 pm
02 / 25
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, February 25, 8:00 pm
02 / 26
epic folk & grasscore
Tuesday, February 26, 8:00 pm
02 / 27
critically acclaimed singer-songwriter
Wednesday, February 27, 8:00 pm
02 / 28
the “Give Me All You Got” Tour
Thursday, February 28, 8:00 pm
03 / 1
seductive chamber jazz
Friday, March 01, 8:00 pm
03 / 2
Bay Area debut of Shamrock City multi media show
Saturday, March 02, 8:00 pm
03 / 3
a feast of Jewish world music
Sunday, March 03, 8:00 pm
03 / 4
03 / 5
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, March 05, 8:00 pm
03 / 6
expressive, feisty folk roots
Wednesday, March 06, 8:00 pm
03 / 7
beloved actor/folk singer, virtuoso accordionist & Yiddish songstress - Jewish Music Festival
Thursday, March 07, 8:00 pm
03 / 8
03 / 9
morning kids show
Saturday, March 09, 11:00 am
unique vocal-body rhythm collaboration
Saturday, March 09, 8:00 pm
03 / 10
genre-expanding guitar virtuoso...jazz & beyond
Sunday, March 10, 8:00 pm
03 / 11
03 / 12
the secret singer-songwriter life of some of the Bay's best jazz musicians
Tuesday, March 12, 8:00 pm
03 / 13
local roots talent
Wednesday, March 13, 8:00 pm
03 / 14
bluegrass, country, and rock
Thursday, March 14, 8:00 pm
03 / 15
great guitarists celebrate the legacy of Doc Watson
Friday, March 15, 8:00 pm
03 / 16
performances, workshops, jams, fun
Saturday, March 16, 12:00 pm
brothers from Ireland's foremost family of song
Saturday, March 16, 8:00 pm
03 / 17
hosted by Myra Melford
Sunday, March 17, 8:00 pm
03 / 18
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, March 18, 7:30 pm
03 / 19
an adventure every time
Tuesday, March 19, 8:00 pm
03 / 20
Girlyman's singer and guitarist debuts her first solo CD "One True Thing"
Wednesday, March 20, 8:00 pm
03 / 21
well-crafted traditional folk gems
Thursday, March 21, 8:00 pm
03 / 22
extraordinary, virtuoso vocalist/songwriter & her guests
Friday, March 22, 8:00 pm
03 / 23
smart & sexy songwriting at its best
Saturday, March 23, 8:00 pm
03 / 24

roots country from A Prairie Home Companion favorites

Sunday, March 24, 8:00 pm
03 / 25
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, March 25, 8:00 pm
03 / 26
w/ special guest Frank Fairfield
Tuesday, March 26, 8:00 pm
03 / 27
featuring Kellye Gray, Rhonda Benin, Terrie Odabi and Paula Harris; The Lillian Armstrong Tribute Band
Wednesday, March 27, 8:00 pm
03 / 28
forward with Scotland's past
Thursday, March 28, 8:00 pm
03 / 29
iconic singer, author, songwriter, and her timeless songs
Friday, March 29, 8:00 pm
03 / 30

Latin picante and delirious swing, full dance floor!

Saturday, March 30, 8:00 pm
03 / 31
nouveau folk rock from American Idol alum
Sunday, March 31, 8:00 pm
04 / 1
featuring Eric & Suzy Thompson, Jody Stecher, Laurie Lewis & Tom Rozum, Golden Bough, and more
Monday, April 01, 8:00 pm
04 / 2
the Freight stage awaits you
Tuesday, April 02, 8:00 pm
04 / 3
California bluegrass trailblazers reunion
Wednesday, April 03, 8:00 pm
04 / 4
the best of pop and folk esthetics
Thursday, April 04, 8:00 pm
04 / 5
rock 'n' roots fundraiser for the Rex Foundation
Friday, April 05, 8:00 pm
04 / 6
"Hills to Hollers" album release party
Saturday, April 06, 8:00 pm
04 / 7
Carnatic music with distinction and an inimitable style
Sunday, April 07, 8:00 pm
04 / 8

featuring the Advanced Combos and Big Band

Monday, April 08, 8:00 pm
04 / 9
string fever from three young virtuosos
Tuesday, April 09, 8:00 pm
04 / 10
Zen folk musician
Wednesday, April 10, 8:00 pm
04 / 11

w/ Caren Armstrong, Keith Greeninger, Steve Meckfessel

Thursday, April 11, 8:00 pm
04 / 12
rock band without instruments
Friday, April 12, 8:00 pm
04 / 13
"Outlaw Hillbilly" album release show
Saturday, April 13, 8:00 pm
04 / 14
singer-songwriter double bill
Sunday, April 14, 8:00 pm
04 / 15
Scottish and German folk music icons unite, featuring Aaron Jones of Old Blind Dogs
Monday, April 15, 8:00 pm
04 / 16
welcoming eager performers & curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, April 16, 8:00 pm
04 / 17
singer, songwriter, step dancer
Wednesday, April 17, 8:00 pm
04 / 18
the Rembrandt of Appalachian fiddling
Thursday, April 18, 8:00 pm
04 / 19
celebrating the 35th anniversary of "Alive on Arrival"
Friday, April 19, 8:00 pm
04 / 20
great originals and "hill country harmony"
Saturday, April 20, 8:00 pm
04 / 21
celebration of her new CD "Permission," with Frank Martin, Jeff Chambers, Wayne Wallace, Melecio Magdaluyo, Deszon Claiborne, Antonia Minnecola
Sunday, April 21, 8:00 pm
04 / 22
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, April 22, 7:30 pm
04 / 23
04 / 24
contemporary folk double bill
Wednesday, April 24, 8:00 pm
04 / 25
blues, ragtime, and more!
Thursday, April 25, 8:00 pm
04 / 26
Sweden's leading folk revivalists
Friday, April 26, 8:00 pm
04 / 27
27th Annual Spring Concert
Saturday, April 27, 8:00 pm
04 / 28
modern jazz guitar masters
Sunday, April 28, 8:00 pm
04 / 29
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, April 29, 8:00 pm
04 / 30
genre-defying guitar artistry
Tuesday, April 30, 8:00 pm
05 / 1
International Worker Day celebration
Wednesday, May 01, 8:00 pm
05 / 2
"Country music's Bonnie Raitt" returns to her folk roots, fundraiser for RotaCare Richmond
Thursday, May 02, 8:00 pm
05 / 3
a look into the future of Bay Area jazz
Friday, May 03, 8:00 pm
05 / 4
Iraqi oud virtuoso's traditional Iraqi maqam with contemporary styling
Saturday, May 04, 8:00 pm
05 / 5
w/ Vicki Randle, Julie Wolf, Shelley Doty, and Michaelle Goerlitz
Sunday, May 05, 8:00 pm
05 / 6
Foggy Gulch, Swoon
Monday, May 06, 8:00 pm