« May 07 2013 - August 08 2013 »
 
05 / 7
an adventure every time
Tuesday, May 07, 8:00 pm
05 / 8
new songs from Grammy winning bluegrass artist
Wednesday, May 08, 8:00 pm
05 / 9

Boston's folk/rock singer/songwriter

Thursday, May 09, 8:00 pm
05 / 10
"a full-on blast of soul and blues"
Friday, May 10, 8:00 pm
05 / 11

morning kids show

Saturday, May 11, 11:00 am
genre-bending music from modern Persian masters
Saturday, May 11, 8:00 pm
05 / 12
acclaimed fiddler/singer-songwriter
Sunday, May 12, 8:00 pm
05 / 13
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, May 13, 7:30 pm
05 / 14
rock troubadour's solo flight
Tuesday, May 14, 8:00 pm
05 / 15
"a newgrass americana folk fusion quintet"
Wednesday, May 15, 8:00 pm
05 / 16
"smoky vocals and swinging rhythms" with Jerry Miller on guitar
Thursday, May 16, 8:00 pm
05 / 17

classic Western swing outfit

Friday, May 17, 8:00 pm
05 / 18
"true grit" from American folk music poet
Saturday, May 18, 8:00 pm
05 / 19
all-star string extravaganza
Sunday, May 19, 8:00 pm
05 / 20
an informal and invigorating evening of chamber music, with Ben Simon, host
Monday, May 20, 8:00 pm
05 / 21
two evenings of cutting-edge jazz
Tuesday, May 21, 8:00 pm
05 / 22
two evenings of cutting-edge jazz
Wednesday, May 22, 8:00 pm
05 / 23

Tracy Nelson, Dorothy Morrison, Annie Sampson & Angela Strehli

Thursday, May 23, 8:00 pm
05 / 24

Tracy Nelson, Dorothy Morrison, Annie Sampson & Angela Strehli

Friday, May 24, 8:00 pm
05 / 25
Grammy nominated "red hot piano from the Texas-Louisiana border"
Saturday, May 25, 8:00 pm
05 / 26
breakneck Americana from East Tennessee
Sunday, May 26, 8:00 pm
05 / 27
05 / 28
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, May 28, 8:00 pm
05 / 29
tribute to legendary women in jazz
Wednesday, May 29, 8:00 pm
05 / 30
talented artists and their original music
Thursday, May 30, 8:00 pm
05 / 31
featuring Los Lost Cruzers, Sugar Pine, Jumpin' Fish, and Papa Bear and the Easy Love
Friday, May 31, 8:00 pm
06 / 1
hi-octane americana
Saturday, June 01, 8:00 pm
06 / 2

singer-songwriters in the round

Sunday, June 02, 8:00 pm
06 / 3
meet the next generation of old-time string bands
Monday, June 03, 8:00 pm
06 / 4
06 / 5
w/ David Grossman, Michael Manring, Ariane Cap, Jean Baudin, Paul Hanson
Wednesday, June 05, 8:00 pm
06 / 6
fearless and intrepid songcraft
Thursday, June 06, 8:00 pm
06 / 7

drop-dead brilliant guitar-driven singer-songwriter

Friday, June 07, 8:00 pm
06 / 8

bilingual children's musician

Saturday, June 08, 11:00 am
unique, fresh roots music gems
Saturday, June 08, 8:00 pm
06 / 9
with Tony Lindsay, Chris Cain, Linda Tillery, Eamonn Flynn, Dewayne Pate & Deszon Claiborne
Sunday, June 09, 8:00 pm
06 / 10
06 / 11
w/ special guests the Kitka Community Chorus
Tuesday, June 11, 8:00 pm
06 / 12
jaw-dropping genre-expanding guitar artistry
Wednesday, June 12, 8:00 pm
06 / 13
guitars without borders
Thursday, June 13, 8:00 pm
06 / 14
"the truth is" CD release show featuring her hot band
Friday, June 14, 8:00 pm
06 / 15

w/ Ramblin Jack Elliott, John Doe, Maxine Hong-Kingston, Jim Nunally

Saturday, June 15, 8:00 pm
06 / 16
06 / 17
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, June 17, 7:30 pm
06 / 18
the Freight stage awaits you
Tuesday, June 18, 8:00 pm
06 / 19
bluegrass, heartache, and soul
Wednesday, June 19, 8:00 pm
06 / 20
global chamber music
Thursday, June 20, 8:00 pm
06 / 21
Grateful Dead mania
Friday, June 21, 8:00 pm
06 / 22
soul-touching songcraft, accompanied by Nina Gerber
Saturday, June 22, 8:00 pm
06 / 23
CD release show
Sunday, June 23, 8:00 pm
06 / 24
First comes love, then comes marriage
Monday, June 24, 5:00 pm
06 / 25
welcoming eager performers & curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, June 25, 8:00 pm
06 / 26
Appalachian psychedelic voodoo music and playful folk double bill
Wednesday, June 26, 8:00 pm
06 / 27
woman-powered fun folk & rock cabaret
Thursday, June 27, 8:00 pm
06 / 28
ladies lead on the 5-string, trad & beyond
Friday, June 28, 8:00 pm
06 / 29

16th annual fiddlekids concert

Saturday, June 29, 11:30 am
youthful accordion Grammy nominee delights dancers and music lovers alike
Saturday, June 29, 8:00 pm
06 / 30
Grammy nominated Americana guitarist
Sunday, June 30, 8:00 pm
07 / 1
a passionate, old-style romp through the "Greek Blues"
Monday, July 01, 8:00 pm
07 / 2
clever contemporary folk-pop
Tuesday, July 02, 8:00 pm
07 / 3

soulful roots singer from Crooked Still

Wednesday, July 03, 8:00 pm
07 / 4
07 / 5
modern americana double bill
Friday, July 05, 8:00 pm
07 / 6
with Jim Kweskin, Maria Muldaur, Geoff Muldaur, Richard Greene, Bill Keith, Cindy Cashdollar & Sam Bevan
Saturday, July 06, 8:00 pm
07 / 7
with Jim Kweskin, Maria Muldaur, Geoff Muldaur, Richard Greene, Bill Keith, Cindy Cashdollar & Sam Bevan
Sunday, July 07, 8:00 pm
07 / 8
07 / 9
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, July 09, 8:00 pm
07 / 10
a peerless blend of funk, folk, and blues
Wednesday, July 10, 8:00 pm
07 / 11
"The Fire in My Head" CD release show
Thursday, July 11, 8:00 pm
07 / 12
brand-new bluegrass and sweet songs of the Old West
Friday, July 12, 8:00 pm
07 / 13

fabulous Fadista pulls traditional Portuguese folk music into the 21st century

Saturday, July 13, 8:00 pm
07 / 14

"songs that only a guitar can sing"

Sunday, July 14, 8:00 pm
07 / 15
professionally judged original songs contest
Monday, July 15, 7:30 pm
07 / 16
07 / 17
featuring Carrie Hassler, Quiles & Cloud, Christie McCarthy
Wednesday, July 17, 8:00 pm
07 / 18
award-winning innovative songwriter
Thursday, July 18, 8:00 pm
07 / 19

folk and fun from Freight’s first performer

Friday, July 19, 8:00 pm
07 / 20
hosted by Tristan and Tashina Clarridge
Saturday, July 20, 8:00 pm
07 / 21
with Annie Staninec, Butch Waller, Joe Kyle, Jr., Larry Cohea & the James King Band
Sunday, July 21, 8:00 pm
07 / 22
07 / 23
energetic acoustic jazz-grass
Tuesday, July 23, 8:00 pm
07 / 24
Grammy-winning guitarist
Wednesday, July 24, 8:00 pm
07 / 25

jazz/funk/Latin/rock fusion

Thursday, July 25, 8:00 pm
07 / 26
Titan of the Telecaster’s truck stop rock
Friday, July 26, 8:00 pm
07 / 27
07 / 28
"passionate, tender and rambunctious traditional Irish music"
Sunday, July 28, 8:00 pm
07 / 29
French-Algerian guitar visionary and composer
Monday, July 29, 8:00 pm
07 / 30
an adventure every time
Tuesday, July 30, 8:00 pm
07 / 31
"All Wood and Stones II" CD release
Wednesday, July 31, 8:00 pm
08 / 1
inspired fusion of Middle-Eastern music, klezmer, and jazz
Thursday, August 01, 8:00 pm
08 / 2
hard-driving bluegrass mandolinist and his band
Friday, August 02, 8:00 pm
08 / 3
live radio show
Saturday, August 03, 10:00 am
songcrafter of Midwestern americana
Saturday, August 03, 8:00 pm
08 / 4
Grammy-nominated cowboy musician
Sunday, August 04, 8:00 pm
08 / 5
08 / 6
welcoming eager performers & curious connoisseurs
Tuesday, August 06, 8:00 pm
08 / 7
folk music and dance of Galicia
Wednesday, August 07, 8:00 pm
08 / 8
New Orleans jazz pianist from the HBO series Treme
Thursday, August 08, 8:00 pm